We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sittingbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our first stay,the staff were very friendly even the handy man offered to carry our case to the car.The room was very clean and modern, very easy to fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 397 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

It was our first stay at this Premier Inn. The staff is very helpful and extremey friendly. The room was very clean, had a very big flat screen tv and ,best of all, one could decently open the windows for a bit of fresh air ( it was very warm during our stay). In the room there was a ventilator; just as well as there is no airco. All in all, again a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel! At the back runs a very busy trainline from the very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeenLokeren_Belgium_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was my fourth stay here, and I am still impressed with how the staff deal with their customers. Very helpful, friendly people who just seem to want to help, even when the customer (me) is being stupid, such as locking the door with my key still in the room etc. etc. So very impressed, this review would have been a five star but sadly the breakfast in the restaurant let me down this time, the bacon and sausages were on the cold side, and normally you can get your eggs done as you wait, but the girl said the eggs were freshly done - they werent and I am picky about my eggs, so a small let down on this occasion

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks out over restaurant or adjacent, the other side is a tad noisy on a hot ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WTOtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Attended a friends wedding nearby so chose this hotel as better value than the wedding hotel venue. Excellent welcome from the reception staff, large clean room, bath and shower and modern TV. Food and drink available in the restaurant next to the childrens play area. Overall, easy to find off the A249, good facilities and decent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulJacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Rooms were comfortable and the twin option bed was better than any other economy hotel offer so will definately use them again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Reception and restaurant staff were friendly and welcoming. Excellent value, especially at the Saver rate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueW35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Everything good. Very clean and comfortable. Very quiet now - on previous stay traffic and trains were a bit annoying but they have installed extra double glazing making quadruple glazing and that works a treat. The corridor doors and room door don't seem to bang like Travelodge doors do!! Slept really well. Staff really helpful when I discovered I had booked for one adult by mistake online and turned up with wife. Centralised phone system is awful. No option for what I wanted to do and very hard to know how to get a real person. Calling it "Tina" does NOT make it any more user-friendly! But can't fault the real staff!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk_webman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sittingbourne
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
#4 of 6 in Sittingbourne
522 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Medway M2
Travelodge Medway M2
#2 of 2 in Rainham
302 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Golden Hope Hotel
The Golden Hope Hotel
#2 of 6 in Sittingbourne
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#5 of 6 in Sittingbourne
72 reviews
7.1 mi away
Judd's Folly Hotel
Judd's Folly Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ospringe
402 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tonge Barn
Tonge Barn
#6 of 6 in Sittingbourne
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel

Address: Bobbing Corner | Sheppey Way, Sittingbourne ME9 8PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sittingbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sittingbourne
Price Range: $70 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for popping across to Canterbury and Dover and handy for Maidstone and the Kent Downs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Hotel Sittingbourne
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing