We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our five days in Sittingbourne”

Woodstock Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sittingbourne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodstock Guest House
Dinslaken, Germany
1 review
“Our five days in Sittingbourne”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed in Sittingbourne in December and although we had bad weather we had a wonderful time there and stayed in a beautiful bed and breakfast with a warm and familiar atmosphere owing to Marie and Richard.
Our room was always clean and especially I, Michael, enjoyed the typical English breakfast fresh made by Marie and also Martina enjoyed her vegetarian version.
We also really liked the helpful character of the hosts and they always had good sightseeing tips for us.
When we want to go to Sittingbourne again, we would love to stay in the Woodstock Bed and Breakfast and we will bring some German Mayonnaise for you, Marie and Richard.
Kind regards from Michael and Martina

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Received lovely, warm welcome. Highly recommended. Very clean. Beautiful full english breakfast. If we ever return to Sittingbourne, this would be our first choice of guest house. (Sue and Frank Jones, Shropshire)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

we travelled from east yorkshire and was glad when we arrived to recieve a warm welcome from marie and richard,the room was exellent with tv, fridge en suite bathroom and comfortable beds,the choice and quality of breakfast was exellent, for strangers to the area marie and richard have a good knowledge of kent and they also know of a good pub that serves very good evening meals!! in all our stay was very good and we would recommend the woodstock to anyone on the basis of the above review

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilmaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

We had a lovely stay here, got a very friendly welcome. The guest house was spotlessly clean and tidy. There was a big range of breakfasts available and a lovely outdoor area if the weather is good. The owner was very accommodating, we would defnately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ledo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

Beautiful place to stay, landlady very pleasant and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was great and a complete selection...whatever you want - it was there ready. And a lovely cup of tea. Definitely recommend

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neebo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unity, Saskatchewan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

Wonderful stay & with great hostpitality,
Great hosts, very clean, in beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoe123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sittingbourne hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
#4 of 6 in Sittingbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Tonge Barn
Tonge Barn
#6 of 6 in Sittingbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#5 of 6 in Sittingbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
4.2 mi away
Green Farmhouse
Green Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Lower Halstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Guest House

Property: Woodstock Guest House
Address: 25 Woodstock Road, Sittingbourne ME10 4HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sittingbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sittingbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodstock Guest House is a friendly family run B&B 1 mile from the town centre and surrounded by the beautiful Kent countryside. All rooms are en suite and have refrigerators, alarms, hospitality tray, toiletries, TV with Freeview /DVD player and are cleaned daily. We are situated 1 mile from the Eurolink commercial estate, Trinity trading estate and The Kent Science Park. London, Eurotunnel, Dover Docks and many attractions are approx an hours journey away. Our guests have their own dedicated entrance so they can come and go as they please. Breakfast is freshly cooked to order and if you have any dietary needs please do let us know on booking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodstock Guest House Sittingbourne, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing