We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Bed & Breakfast”
Review of The Beaumont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Beaumont
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sittingbourne
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights as we were going to a wedding locally, friendly, helpful staff, great rooms which were nice and clean. We had two rooms, a four poster room and a standard double. Both were ensuite and had complimentary toiletries. Hairdryer in each room, use of iron and ironing board on request.

Secondary double glazing kept traffic noise out and there was an air cooler in each room.

Tea and coffee making facilities (very generously stocked). Free WIFI in rooms - great for keeping kids occupied.

Breakfast was superb, lovely bacon and sausages & mushrooms. Plenty of it. Yummy. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirminghamKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for The Beaumont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 69 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 2, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

This was a great place to stay, we were given the four poster room, which also had room for an extra bed for our daughter. Free high speed internett access and cabel tv, with films, really did the make the experience worth while, Fantastic breakfast and plenty of it!. Highly recomended

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LesleybNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2007

What a spendid B n B! We were pleased to find this motorbike friendly
establishment with secure parking at the rear of the property.

Pleasantly surprised to be given a four poster bed!

Worth noting that it is located on the main A2 but the owners have installed secondary double glazing to cut down the traffic noise, I got a good nights sleep!

Superbly presented breakfast in the conservatory. Great ..... will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toniaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MKThomassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sittingbourne
2.4 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
#4 of 6 in Sittingbourne
493 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Golden Hope Hotel
The Golden Hope Hotel
#2 of 6 in Sittingbourne
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Tonge Barn
Tonge Barn
#6 of 6 in Sittingbourne
173 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Shurland Hotel
The Shurland Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eastchurch
126 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Medway M2
Travelodge Medway M2
#2 of 2 in Rainham
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaumont

Address: 74 London Road, Sittingbourne ME10 1NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sittingbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sittingbourne
Price Range: $86 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beaumont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaumont is a 300 year old converted barn in the heart of Sittingbourne. We offer clean, quality ensuite bedrooms with a great breakfast and helpful staff.All rooms have free wifi, digital TV and a great hospitality tray. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beaumont Sittingbourne, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing