We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent example of british cuisine”

Marino Fish Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent example of british cuisine”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The food is cooked fresh and with lovely clean oil. every bit of this meal is lovely and fresh and cooked to perfection. Staff friendly and they take telephone orders to shorten your wait. It can get extremeley busy due to the high level of food, but quoting a sign in their shop "We do not do fast food, we do good food as quickly as we can" really worth every penny. also they take cards. parking is a bit difficult at busy periods though.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Louloumay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    56
    23
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“on way home”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

stopped off on way home was quite disappointed lots of food on plate but wasn't very appetizing chips were just warm will stick to local fish bar

Helpful?
2 Thank guineaboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fish to Perfection”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I always have anice fish supper at Marino's the fish is coked to order & well worth the wait

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Saxblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“nice fish n chips on a plate if you like to wait for it”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We have been there a few times before sitting in and the food is consistent, however we find the takeaway food not as nice, tend to be more greasy. Sitting in you get decent size portions always and the quality is better. We felt sorry for the waitress as only one working on a busy saturday, some people walked out while we were there as didnt want to wait for service. The fish and batter were light and tasty. As always, we will return, make sure you are hungry though as you get lots of chips.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BORBUFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't bother.”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Have tried this chippy a few times. Portion sizes disappointing, not the cheapest and not particularly tasty. Not a fan. Try Ossies on the one-way system.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank 1900al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marino Fish Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Borden, Sittingbourne
 
Lower Halstow, Sittingbourne
Sittingbourne, Kent
 

Been to Marino Fish Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing