We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sittingbourne
Reviewed August 17, 2014

When I arrived to check in, I found out to my detriment that the booking company had moved my stay a day later and I did not realise this with the confirmation email I received. However, Rosie at Reception and the Manager Tracey came to the rescue and really helped me out!
The room was clean, modern, funky lighting, great space and most importantly a cosy bed. Needed to review this stay and I travel a lot!!

Damsel in Distress, London

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Shelley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sittingbourne, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Coniston for your accommodation needs and taking the time to post your very valuable review on Trip Advisor

The team and I were really pleased to read that you had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay and found the staff friendly and polite. I have shared your kind comments regarding the staff, especially with Tracey and Rosie

Thank you for your kind recommendations of the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you to the Coniston again, in the near future.

Kind regards
Mohammed Azam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 493 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had a great 2 nights here. Room was large with a large bed that was very comfortable the room and hotel were very clean.
Staff were excellent and very helpful going out of there way to help.
Food was great in the bar and for breakfast with staff really being helpful.
Well worth staying here and would recommend.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Darrel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sittingbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay @ the Best Western Plus Coniston Hotel and taking the time to post your very valuable comments on the Trip Advisor.

The team and I were really pleased to read that you had a very comfortable stay and found the staff and food excellent. The team work hard to ensure the comfort of every guest and kind comments, such as yours, always encourage and motivate us to continue to improve our product and service.

Thank you for your recommendations and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Kind regards

Mohammed Azam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was definitely the most modern we've stayed in for a long time. Friday nights can be noisey as it holds a disco club from 8.00pm until 2.30am for the over 30's and guests allow their doors to slam when coming to their rooms. Very annoying when you're sound asleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sittingbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay @ the Best Western Plus Coniston Hotel and taking the time to post your very valuable comments on the Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you found the modern features of the hotel to your liking and had an enjoyable stay.

We hold the over 30’s night once a month and I was sorry to hear of the annoyance you felt due to the inconsiderate slamming of the doors during your stay.

I trust that you will choose us again for your accommodation needs in the area and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Kind regards

Mohammed Azam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The Superbreak deal at this hotel was fantastic value for money. Hotel was modern and clean. Super King bed was to die for but our room only had two small windows so a bit claustrophobic. Couldn't get the hang of the mood lighting and window blind control but struggled through. Dinner first night in their restaurant was pleasant. Food was very nice and we had a very good waitress who looked after us well. The right hotel in the wrong town though! Not much in Sittingbourne to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sittingbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay @ the Best Western Plus Coniston Hotel and taking the time to post your very valuable comments on the Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you found the hotel to be a great value for money and enjoyed the food and service.

Although Sittingbourne itself is a quite town it is in a very convenient location and short distance to some very popular tourist places such as Canterbury, Whitstable and Leeds Castle.

Thank you for your recommendations and we trust that you will choose us again for your accommodation needs in the area and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Kind regards
Mohammed Azam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent spacious room, immaculately clean Hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. We did have a problem with the air conditioning which would not turn off and the room was extremely cold, but it seemed to be just a problem in our unit. The night reception young man was on the case as soon as we complained and sorted it out for us. Would definitely go back to this Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sittingbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay @ the Best Western Plus Coniston Hotel and taking the time to post your valuable comments on the Trip Advisor.

I was glad to read that, once the issue with the air-conditioning was resolved straight away, you had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay and found the hotel facilities to your liking.

Thank you for recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Kind regards
Mohammed Azam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were blown away with the pleasant and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The meal in the restaurant was excellent and the service was outstanding. Lovely spacious room with all amenities and a lovely king size bed. I could go on, but just go there if in the district. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sittingbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay @ the Best Western Plus Coniston Hotel and taking the time to post your kind comments on the Trip Advisor.

The team and I were really pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the modern features of the bedroom.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff, service and food. The team work hard to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay and positive feedback, such as yours, always motivates us to continue to do better

Thank you for recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Kind regards
Mohammed Azam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Sittingbourne itself has little to offer but this modern hotel was an oasis. The room was really large: lovely big bed, separate large area for a work station, zone lighting, good sized bathroom, safe. Coffee and iced water in foyer a nice touch. Well located on London Road but very quiet. I didn't mind that the window looked onto a blank wall as there were black-out blinds: always handy in the summer months. We didn't have breakfast here and regretted it as there are no cafes nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sittingbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay @ the Best Western Plus Coniston Hotel and taking the time to post your kind comments on the Trip Advisor.

The team and I were really pleased that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the modern features of the bedroom.

We look forward to continue to welcoming you back to the hotel

Kind regards
Mohammed Azam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sittingbourne
2.3 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#5 of 6 in Sittingbourne
69 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Golden Hope Hotel
The Golden Hope Hotel
#2 of 6 in Sittingbourne
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Tonge Barn
Tonge Barn
#6 of 6 in Sittingbourne
173 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Medway M2
Travelodge Medway M2
#2 of 2 in Rainham
283 reviews
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Southend
Holiday Inn Southend
#6 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sittingbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sittingbourne

Address: 70 London Road, Sittingbourne ME10 1NT, England (Formerly The Coniston Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sittingbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sittingbourne
Price Range: $80 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Sittingbourne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Sittingbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing