We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Gravesend(Gravesend)(Great Value!)
$59
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granby Hotel(Northfleet)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
123
92
43
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
92
43
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrands hatchwedding receptionfood was lovelybar foodafternoon teabit datednice roomfunction roomreception stafffresh fruitvery nice hotelfull englishbluewater shopping centrewould stay againboth morningscar parka lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 274 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

A very pleasant stopover when travelling back north after a visit to France.
Hotel decor is perhaps a little dated, but very clean and tidy. Reece served our dinner well in the restaurant and we enjoyed our meal although the music was a little loud.
Breakfast was a buffet style, everything nicely warm and plenty of choice.
A mix up over the final bill was quickly and politely sorted out. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 83BarbaraG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickWildeGM, General Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for your time reviewing our Hotel, i will ensure all your comments are passed onto the relevent departments and staff.
I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Good comfortable rooms. Ask for a quiet one away from the A2 side. Easy access on and off the A2 at the Gravesend (E) exit. Staff efficient and helpful. Restaurant is windowless and serves canteen style food from warming dishes, which is ok but not what I would normally choose. Breakfast perfectly adequate.
Bluewater shopping centre is easily reached a few miles along the A2.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank SolihullBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickWildeGM, General Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's rewarding for the team here, to receive such positive feedback, and motivates us to try to provide the perfect guest experience. We look forward to to seeing again you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed here on business a couple of weeks ago. The hotel was ok - old fashioned but clean and comfortable enough. Free wi-fi too. The room wasn't bad, but the bed was rather too soft for me - perhaps better than if it were rock hard however! The hotel is nice and quiet, and the noise from the road wasn't too intrusive. The food was the worst part - unfortunately it's a pretty old fashioned and uninspiring menu, & what's worse is that everything is pre-prepared and sitting under heat lamps, canteen style. This makes for dried out chicken, school-dinner style rice and soggy tasting frozen veg. The rather too-loud (terrible) music blaring out was a little unecessary too. I wouldn't eat there again - I declined to try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 87,123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickWildeGM, Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations, with regards to the comfort of the mattress unfortunately this comes down to personal choice. In our Restaurant we do offer a Menu that is changed daily we are more than happy to to ask our Chef to cook an alternative meal where possible if the Menu choice does not suit. All of our Vegetables are cooked from fresh on a daily basis. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I use this hotel frequently and find the staff courteous and helpful. The atmosphere is conducive to a relaxing visit and the restaurant offers a good selection of food. Situated out of the town centre but adjacent to the main A2 road so perfect for business trips.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dixonmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickWildeGM, Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's rewarding for the team here, to receive such positive feedback, and motivates us to try to provide the perfect guest experience. We look forward to to seeing again you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Another night away meant another BW hotel stay. Check in was smooth although no offer of a room upgrade for my BW rewards membership card. My room was on the first floor and clean and tidy with a shower that could probably remove paint at the right setting such was it's power.

I ate in the disco...sorry restaurant in the evening. Quite why they need local radio blaring out at such volume is beyond me and it didn't make for a relaxing meal. The service was good and the food average, all obviously pre prepped and heated up which didn't do it any favours.

I slept well and breakfast was a buffet affair so no dramas to be had there.

Overall a perfectly adequate business hotel in a good location for road links. If you're after something a little extra keep looking.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noddyinnapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickWildeGM, Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I would like to take this opportunity to answer some of your points. We do offer room upgrades where we can but these are always subject to availability but this should have been expressed to you upon check in, so please accept my apologies for this. Regarding the music in our Restaurant we do try to create an atmosphere so when dining our guests are not sitting in silence. The concept of our Restaurant is that our Menus are changed daily so food is prepared and cooked fresh each day. I apologise again for not exceeding your expectations and hope that your next stay with us will be a more positive one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews