We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Lunch - Absolutely spot on!!”
Review of The Manor Roast

The Manor Roast
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Singlewell
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Christmas Lunch - Absolutely spot on!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I have been to several resturants over the years for Christmas Lunch and every time I have been disappointed until this year! We were bowled over. From the minute we arrived til the minute we left, we were made to feel special. The service was excellent, the staff friendly and top quaility and the food was wonderful. Well worth every penny!! We will be returning here again and again and shall tell all our friends and family just how good this place is. The staff made every effort to make us feel welcome. The resturant was beautifully laid out and decorated.

Well done! This is a Best Western at it's absolute BEST! Thank you.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Kent UK.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Christmas Party”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We booked a table to one of their Christmas cabaret party nights and can confirm that the service food and evening were first class and although the cabaret Freddie Mercury was very loud he was none the less entertaining our only quibble would be that the drinks were weak and quite expensive however we congratulate the management and staff for an excellent evening and as a consequence have booked for the New Years Eve party

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royboy.39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“So so nice”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have been here a few times, once was a christmas do and another couple of times as a meal with family. The food is always delicious, the service is always good and the general atmosphere is very nice

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good roast on a sunday”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Good place to go for a carvery on a sunday very friendly staff and good value for money ... sometimes it gets very busy so you have to wait but there is a bar for pre dinner drinks ... the rest of the menu is also very good

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emmabell1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gravesend
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, Very friendly staff”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I have eaten here on 5 different occasions and it has been superb everytime. It is not just a Roast Dinner, they serve a variety of meals. I paid £20.00 for 3 courses and I could have done with not eating the dessert as both the starter and the Main course were very filling. They do not constantly ask you if you would like a drink constantly like other restaurants I have been to. I will definately be returning with my family.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank danielle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Manor Roast also viewed

 
 

Been to The Manor Roast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing