We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandwich Leisure Park Camping
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sandwich
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bell Hotel(Sandwich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Salutation(Sandwich)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
71
34
10
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
34
10
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat siteco opshort walkshower blockplay areacoop supermarketstayed hereclean sitehard standingfriendly ladygreat pitchesnumber plate recognitionlovely campsiteinteresting shopsjump leadsfridge freezershower facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 128 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Friends booked this for us and sadly had to pull out. We carried on as x2 couples and although thought originally it was expensive for camping we were impressed by the helpful staff and great facilities. I cant remember having a shower/toilet/wash area that was actually warm all day and night. Fridges, freezers to put your stuff in (label it with your name), microwaves, washing machines and dryers. A great place whether you camp like us, or take your caravan or if you stay in the wooden tents !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hope0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We as a family of 5 spent a week at Sandwich Leisure Park in a Static caravan.
The caravan was immaculate and well equipped.
All staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.
The facilities are all very modern and clean.
The childrens play area is brilliant!!
We were sad to be leaving, will return again soon!
Lovely time had by all!!
Thank you! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cah3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I booked to take our tourer over the 2nd may bank holiday weekend and afterwards read many negative comments and wondered what we had let ourselves in for.

On arrival was given a map to find our pitch and given instructions, which were easy to follow - pitches are not massive but as it was quiet it was not a problem as the kids could spill onto two pitches to play.

The toilets and showers were fantastically clean and well equiped with a shelf and hooks to hang things. Wash up areas were also good with hot but slow filling sinks. Did not have to queue more than 2 minutes.

We were worried by the comments about a building site but all was quiet over the weekend - as we left on the Tuesday there was a little building noise but nothing as bad as others reviewers experienced. You can see/hear trains but it did not keep up awake or spoil our weekend.

The convenience of the location far outweighed these negatives. Sandwich is a lovely old town, with easy access to historic Dover and the delightful beach in Broadstairs, which allows dogs on the beach in two designated areas.

Will definitely return but will ignore the sat nav directions as it takes you down small country lanes and into the town, the lanes of which are very tight when towing a caravan - if you come in via the ring road and St Barts Road, there is not a problem.

Room Tip: try to get a pitch around 60-70 to avoid the railway noise - those in the 50s back onto the trains
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mccfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Would like to say A Big Thank You to all the Staff.....was very welcoming and had a laugh as well...gave us eggs from the Chickens...lots of little anmales which was great as well had Kids which loved them....Our Dog was welcomed and loved it and no problems... The Kids had a great time all playing and laughing...Don't get me wrong the weather was amazing but even raining we would still have a crack....My Mates car battery was flat The Owner Alan lent some jump leads no problem and put himself self out to help....The cleanness in the showers, toilets, bins etc was outstanding no problems at all....We would recommend any campers to go and have a great time.
And most of all we are going back......Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I've been coming to Sandwich for 3 years, I've read some of the reviews and some are very one sided.
I can honestly say, each season the site improves, yet this is not reflected in some of the reviews. The touring pitches have water and electric per pitch, that in itself is not found on all sites. The toilet block and laundry area are immaculate, the play area is away from the rest of the park so ideally situated for us as we've no kids.
I have a seasonal pitch, there most weeks and I see the changes, bias, not really I pay like everyone else,just my opinion of a well kept park with first class facilities in a lovely part of Kent.

You will see works going on, that's a fact with progression, tell me a better site in Kent, there isn't one, I've toured most of them.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Joejell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews