We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lodge at Princes Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I couldn't recommend this venue highly enough, excellent service from all of the staff from the lady on the reception desk through to bar staff and waitresses. The full english breakfast was cooked perfectly and what could be better than looking out over the course while you enjoy your breakfast 10/10! I will be back with friends!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flashybike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 333 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was our second stay at the Lodge and the Hotel Staff are really helpful. I looked at the room to make sure we had a seaview. Room 24 was huge and overlook the stunning Sandwich/ Pegwell Bay. Fortunately we woke up to bright blue skies, which was a relief after all the rain lately.
Breakfast was included and again the Chef did not disappoint, as the full English was excellent with locally sourced products and the black pudding is the best around. Excellent value and ideal if you are having a romantic night before and cannot drive home.

Room Tip: Room 24, beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steviep47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

As far as location and quality of the accommodation goes, it doesn't get much better. Food was great with friendly service. If you are a golfer then you have access to 3 world class courses, obviously Princes which is my personal favorite, Royal St Georges next door and Royal Cinque Ports only a couple of miles away. A brilliant place for a golfing break playing some links courses but also a lovely place for a romantic getaway!

Room Tip: If you can, try and get bay view or golf course view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADWM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Four ball came down for a night with unlimited golf for two days,excellent accommodation and really friendly helpful staff from the lodge through to the golf course

My first taste of true links and was really enjoyable with rain wind and bright sunshine making it a real challenge at times,very picturesque when the sun shines and lights up the contours,preferred the Himalayas but maybe as the sun seemed to shine each time we played it but all 3 loops are great (superb greens),look forward to returning soon

1  Thank alihob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent 2 days for 6 of us at £110 each (plus buggies) for 2 days of unlimited golf, dinner, bed and breakfast. The clubhouse has been renovated since I was there last and it is a great improvement although the spikes bar facilities are a bit spartan.

The three 9 hole courses are still brilliant - challenging and yet not humiliating for the average golfer. Great greens and fairways - keep out of the bunkers, they're tough!!

The Lodge was very impressive. The rooms were very comfortable and well equipped. The bar and brasserie were also really good - service, facilities and food. There's a free pool/snooker table.

The whole package was perfect for a golf break. Last but not least - all of the staff were great:very helpful and friendly. We'll be back and spreading the word.

2  Thank john_helen_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The staff both at the course and lodge couldn't have done enough to make our stay - 5 lady golfers - more enjoyable. Hats off to the chef whose food was delicious, room service was very helpful even to the extent of chilling our own bubbles! Whilst the rooms are large but somewhat spartan the warm hospitality made up for this. We will not hesitate to recommend to our golfing friends.

Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was meeting up with friends to play a 4-ball at Princes on Friday morning 10:30, and decided to book a room through laterooms.com for the night before - to include breakfast. This is an ideal golfing trip accommodation. The bar and restaurant area were clean and friendly; rooms were clean, new and spacious; and free wi-fi provided. Breakfast was an excellent full english.
Everything is modern, well-equipped and some have a view of the course - others the sea.
It's a 2 minute drive from here to the golf club house at Princes.
Highly recommend and will come back with my wife for a golf stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
1.6 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
771 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Salutation
The Salutation
#4 of 5 in Sandwich
460 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fleur de Lis Hotel & Restaurant
4.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Deal
578 reviews
3.9 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Princes Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Princes Golf Club

Address: Princes Drive | Sandwich Bay, Sandwich CT13 9QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sandwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sandwich
Price Range: $109 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Princes Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Princes, located in the beautiful Bay of Sandwich is a real hidden gem where we focus on quality and service. You are assured of a friendly, warm welcome where we want you to relax and enjoy the fine food and hospitality and then enjoy a comfortable nights sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Lodge at Princes Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Princes Golf Club Sandwich, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing