We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rainham
Post
Inbox
Search

“Takeaway”

Parkwood Chinese Takeaway
Ranked #6 of 40 Restaurants in Rainham
Price range: $9 - $32
Description: We are situated in Parkwood Green Parade (Old Eastern Choice). We offer Peking, Cantonese Cuisine, Our Chefs have over 25 years experience in both Restaurants and Takeaways
Restaurant details
Description: We are situated in Parkwood Green Parade (Old Eastern Choice). We offer Peking, Cantonese Cuisine, Our Chefs have over 25 years experience in both Restaurants and Takeaways
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Once again,another superb takeaway although we have to travel from sheppey there is no other takeaway that compares with them, their salt and chilli dishes are really unbelievable, do they do Michelin stars for takeaways, sue and robin deserve the highest accolade for their food

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank gordono930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
704suil, Manager at Parkwood Chinese Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Gordon for your kind and honest opinion about our dishes. Encouraging reviews like these gives us strength to continue our hard work and enthusiasm. We will continue with serving quality food to a high standard . We appreciate you traveling very far and hope we don’t disappoint. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 34 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

First time vist ever,must say better than the two or three we use on a regular basis.will only be using this from now on.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank D7711VDandyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
704suil, Manager at Parkwood Chinese Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Thank you Andy for sharing your feedback regarding your meal. We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours. All our staff are continuing to trying to improve the variety and quality of food that Parkwood Chinese has to offer. “Did you know we also offer a loyalty card?” We look forward in serving you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

One of the best Chinese takeaway's I've ever had... It's better than Silver Sea in it's prime! And the service is second to none... The Hot and Sour soup is the best along with the Singapore rice vermicelli noodles... You will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DarrenW2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

Parkwood takeaway is fantastic takeaway restaurant that provides high quality food at a very good price. In my opinion it’s the go to Chinese takeaway in Kent.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank jamesbU9818WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

Once again an unbelievable takeaway,the flavours and the different sauces are superb,we travel from isle of sheppey,to get this,it has to be the best takeaway in kent

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank blues460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkwood Chinese Takeaway also viewed

 
Chatham, Kent
 
Rainham, Kent
 

Been to Parkwood Chinese Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing