We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a place”
Review of Elvey Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elvey Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stumbled across Elvey Farm on the internet and so glad we did. Cannot praise the place highly enough. From the owners to the staff all were very welcoming and the food was out of this world.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 431 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2011

Found this lovely restaurant with rooms searching through the net and would strongly recommend for a country retreat stay over a long weekend. Beautifully secluded into the countryside with great views and a real "getting away from it feel". Lovely home cooked food, a little pricey I think, but very delicious. Very accomodating staff who are only too eager to ensure you have a restful, calming and thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Loved the Tenterden for the sunset but not convinced about the wet room bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShugsyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

An amazing place for a very quiet and peaceful retreat or wedding venue. Beautiful surroundings and A++ restaurant, staff and attention to personal detail. Lovely old buildings with very clean and modern accomodation. Am definately returning very soon, even though we only live 25 minutes away!

Room Tip: All rooms looked amazing on website - but we stayed in the Westerham Suite and were very suprised at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSmith144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

A liitle gem locked away in deepest kent countryside.A very enjoyable mid week experience.Stayed in the Faversham room which was excellent and very representative of the web site portrayal. Whilst dinner was enjoyable;breakfast was outstanding.We were guided in our selection of a local wine,whch proved a very good choice indeed.Useage of local suppliers across a range of produce was very encouraging.All of the staff were very helpful.Only time for a short walk before departure, which was unfortunate as the area is worthy of more time. M&N.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We had a fantastic stay at Elvey Farm. A really beautiful location. The standard of everything was very high. The room was lovely and dinner was beautifully cooked and presented. The wine we had was delicious too. Breakfast was very good and the staff all very friendly. All far surpassed expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

From the moment we arrived we had a truly charming stay. Lovely bedrooms decorated with character and style made our 2 nights very comfy. The food was of the highest order, breakfast was healthy but hearty while the lunch on Sunday was worth the trip alone. Plenty of walks around the area to burn off the calories or do what I did and sit in the sunshine and enjoy a glass of Kentish Wine (the white is lovely). When the sun went down I then ventured inside and enjoyed the crackling log fire in the bar. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, stopping to chat when they were not busy. A lovely place run by lovely people. A real Kent gem.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tofters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Our journey to Elvey Farm started from a wish to find somewhere that we could both relax and catch up on much needed sleep whilst mini us stayed with her nan. My wife found Elvey Farm and it lived up to everything we had hoped and dreamed for. We booked the bed and breakfast package together with an evening dinner at Elvery's restaurant. The food was exquisite, waitress knowledgeable about the menu and the interesting wine list (including Peller ice wine!!!). We had booked the Tenterden suit with wet room and views overlooking an adjascent field which gave us the prospect of a stunning sun set. The accommodation was a converted stable block and was wonderfully updated. The other accommodation at the Farm looked equally great and we would consider booking one of the other rooms next time around. Everything from our initial greeting to the final goodbye's gave us the care and attention previous review's have described. We would highly recommend, fantastic retreat. Carl & Linda

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teppic174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pluckley
6.4 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,344 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Dering Arms
The Dering Arms
#1 of 1 in Pluckley
89 reviews
3 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
3.3 mi away
Who'd A Thought It
Who'd A Thought It
#1 of 1 in Grafty Green
405 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pluckley Pad B&B
Pluckley Pad B&B
#3 of 3 in Pluckley
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elvey Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elvey Farm

Address: Elvey Farm Elvey Lane, Pluckley, Ashford TN27 0SU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford > Pluckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Pluckley
Price Range: $103 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elvey Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the end of a winding lane, nestled in the heart of the Kentish countryside, stands Elvey Farm, a beautiful medieval farmstead tastefully converted into a small country guesthouse. This clutch of buildings, steeped in history and natural character, is a hidden treasure waiting to be uncovered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Elvey Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elvey Farm Hotel Pluckley
Elvey Farm Pluckley, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing