We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Parsonage Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Elvey Farm(Pluckley)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$87
$73
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
10
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 12 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I, with other fellow walkers stayed at the Parsonage last month whilst completing the Greensand Way. We were made very welcolm, and cakes and tea when we arrived from a very long days walking was most acceptable and appealing, any pounds lost walking were quickly put back on! The nearby pub provided excellent food and beer and my comfortable bed was very welcolm after a long day, excellent. Lorraine cooked a wonderful walkers breakfast, to keep us going during the day whilst chatting about golf, which she apparently plays. An excellent stay, and recommend to other fellow walkers.

Room Tip: All good and comfortable
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Martin and Lorraine are the proud owners of this wonderful 400 year old cottage. They have put their heart and sole in to restoring and decorating this place and its a job well done. Stayed two nights in the Four posted bedroom, room was amazing, comfortable and spacious. Lovely veiw of the `secret garden` short walk to The Black Hourse pub which we had dinner in both nights. Thier daughter runs the place and its wonderful too. Lorraine cooks an excellent full english and her home made cakes are out of this world. They are both so nice and I cant wait to see when we can go back. Very friendly, helpful and will drive you if you wish to the local restaurant if want. We braved the pitch black walk home, it was fun. :) we stayed in the last hot week in September 2011, next time we might try bumping into ghosts. ...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinkerTinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here for our anniversary in July. The cottage is beautiful the four poster room is very quant and the surrounding are lovely. The thing that really makes this place is Lorraine the owner. She cannot do enough to help and makes you feel so welcome, she even drove us to the nearby restaurant and picked us up at the end of the night. This is all topped off with a fantastic full english breakfast. I cannot recommend this enough. Stunning

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFamilyG241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Beautiful cottage,rooms very good and clean.tea and cakes on arivial.tastefully decorated.hosts very helpful.breakfast was huge.will be going back.

Room Tip: all rooms were great
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sm0key66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

A really nice old cottage furnished with care in a picturesque village made famous by "the darling buds of may". Tea and cake on arrival by the heated swimming pool. The room small, 4 poster bed, but very comfortable. Even my wife had to duck to get through the bathroom door. Excellent full english breakfast. We were attending a wedding at a Elvey Farm nearby, also recommended, and the owners drove their residents to the venue 5 miles away, then they taxied back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews