We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Margate
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Clean, tidy, plenty of free parking, staff really friendly and helpful, beautiful setting overlooking the sea. Our room had a sea view as well. Super hotel, what a shame it is in Margate - awful place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mildcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 896 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed over night whilst in the area, the staff were very helpful and friendly the hotel was very quite even being near to the train station (we did not hear a single train). The evening meal in the attached Brewers Fayre restuarant was good and had a great breakfast with plenty of choice, we will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elrond49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

You have a bed and telly but no phone; dangerous if you have no mobile. I heard aggressive shouting outside my room that night which stopped shortly after. You have free wifi but only for 30 mins. You have to ask if you want more than one small towel (2 of us), teabag or coffee; breakfast is extra though good. Staff speak from script. I had to go down to them 5 or 6 times as I kept finding things that are standard in other hotels but not in this. Everyone else has posted positive reviews. I am happy for them!

Room Tip: Twin rooms only face the noisy rear, which has noisy screeching trains and delivery vans (I had to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeckhamRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Margate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst doing some sight seeing in the area. Hotel is excellent, staff are always available to help and do all they can to make sure you enjoy your stay. Rooms are spotless, which is great if you have small children who like to play on the floor! Breakfast is excellent and dinner is good value. Not much to do in Margate but this is a great base for sight seeing. Dover Castle and The White Cliffs are very good!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason07Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here as part of the Tour de Kent after doing 50 miles. Very clean rooms, very very comfy bed, friendly helpful staff. Breakfast very good too although evening meal was delayed due to high numbers

Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate Premier I, Manager at Premier Inn Margate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay (rest) with us at Margate Premier Inn, we very much enjoyed having you all stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Best Wishes The Margate Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great budget hotel, with everything you need. I stayed in a family room with my husband and 18 month year old. Cot was provided and room was quite.
They also have a large flat screen telly with all the digital channels which was great. Very close to everything and the station plus car park is large and easy to access. Staff were very friendly in the restaurant and on the reception.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate Premier I, Manager at Premier Inn Margate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future. Best Wishes, The Margate Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very clean and pleasant room recently renovated.The staff are excellent and friendly and provide service beyond what you would expect.The location is on the seafront which is being renovated but general area is still depressed.



  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate Premier I, Manager at Premier Inn Margate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your review, I will be pleased to share your comments with the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn. Best Wishes, The Margate Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margate
2 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
1.4 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Margate
382 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sherwood Hotel
Sherwood Hotel
#6 of 12 in Margate
82 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Margate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Margate Hotel

Address: Station Green | Marine Terrace, Margate CT9 5AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Margate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Margate
#3 Family Hotel in Margate
Price Range: $60 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Margate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right beside the seafront with its idyllic views and close to shops and cafes of the quaint Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Margate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Margate
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing