We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Margate
London
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was our 5th visit to Margate and, again, we stayed at the Premier Inn. Clean, modern good faciltiies - it's just great value. The staff are very helpful. Be warned, however, if you stay in summer the rooms do get very hot although they provide fans. It's a short walk along the front to the old town and the many bars/cafes etc along with the Turner Contemporary.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012Peggy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    332
    109
    39
    22
See reviews for
317
303
59
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

i stayed here for three nights this week whist visiting my son. The previous reveiwer was right about room 34. I had a lovely stay except for the fact that the room was quite chilly and i couldnt work out the thermostat! I only paid just over £70 for the three nights. I didnt have the breakfast as i thought £8 was expensive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsj1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crickhowell
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable with a good choice of pillows. Sound insulation was very good. The location is good for the beach, town centre and station.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is great the food is nice and the location is superb.
Only issue was the room we had, we got room number 31 which is opposite the lift so all you get is the noise of the lift people chatting getting out the lift or waiting for it to come.
Stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and every other room was amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leebkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed in Premier Inn in Margate for two nights and it was great experience. All staff very friendly and proffesional, room nice, clean and fresh ! We stayed in room 34 - with a seaview.
Dinner and breakfast in Brewers Fayre very good - meals as well as service. We found little ,traditional pub " The Sheakspeare" nearby and spent fantastic evening playing pool and chatting to friendly locals. All together - great little break in Margate!!! Thank you.
PS. Forget Turner's Contemporary, it's a joke.

Room Tip: Good rooms vith a sea view- 34, 36 on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days and the experience was only spoilt by the fact that nearly all the shops/bars etc in the town, were closed (not just seasonal closure, closed for good, by the looks of their exteriors!)
However, the Brewers Fayre bar/restaurant attached to the hotel was a god send. My wife's only complaint about the restaurant was the fact that we weren't staying longer for her to sample all the themed buffets.We had a sea view room, so can't comment about noise from the railway line.The hotel has only 2 floors but it has a lift, if somewhat slow.
Room was spacious,comfortable and very clean.
Couldn't find fault with the staff in the hotel and the Brewer's Fayre. All were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of car parking spaces but suspect this may alter when/if the town is busier because the car park is alongside Margate's railway station. We used the £2.99 all day ticket offered by the local bus service and visited Ramsgate and Broadstairs. Talk about chalk and cheese - pity this hotel isn't positioned in one of these towns.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepilks408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

A comfortable well positioned hotel. Right beside the beach and railway station. Ample parking.Rooms well insulated against the noise outside. Although the hotel website warns you of potential noise from the railway I experienced none during my overnight stay. The rooms were a good size for British hotels with all modern facilities. The hotel was linked to the Brewers Fayre Restaurant - it saved going outside as it was particularly windy and cold. The restaurant served a varied menu and the eat as much as you like buffet breakfast was excellent value. If I am in the area again, I would not hesitate to check if there is availability.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the station may be quiter than those facing the sea, particularly during the summenr se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margate
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
1.4 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#3 of 12 in Margate
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Margate
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#8 of 12 in Margate
23 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Margate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Margate Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Address: Station Green | Marine Terrace, Margate CT9 5AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Margate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Margate
#3 Romantic Hotel in Margate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Margate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right beside the seafront with its idyllic views and close to shops and cafes of the quaint Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Margate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Margate
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing