We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Margate
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was worried that this hotel would be noisy as it is next to the station and a main road, but my fears were unfounded as the sound proofing is so good you don't hear a thing from outside. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The room was clean and as good as some far more expensive hotels I have stayed in, A good shower over bath in the spotless bathroom
We stayed two nights and had breakfast twice - an all you can eat buffet of very good standard. I also ordered porridge, which was really excellent too. We had one evening meal that was plentiful, hot and tasty. Drinks not too expensive either, so all in all, nothing bad to say about this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suziesunshine35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 893 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

i stayed in this hotel and found it very good.. i must admit when i booked i also added dining experience in the adjacent restaurant,little did i know that the menu were set menus.. so anyways i cancelled cos im fussy about my food, you see i like a wide choice of food.. However this was no problem with the staff they just cancelled it for me no questions asked which i think was goood..

weel done.

overal experience , very good

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ida n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

First stay at Premier Inn, Margate. Would definitely stay again and would happily recommend it to other travellers. The room was nice and clean. My young son and I were staying and I had a double bed - he had a single bed. A couple of minor niggles (plug got stuck - shower gel dispenser empty - mark on glass) were swiftly dealt with by the hotel staff. We ate dinner the first night in the hotel restaurant and the service was excellent. The food was very good and I would happily recommend others to eat there - either as guests or just to go to the restaurant. Breakfast was very good - and one morning when my son wanted a lie in, one of the staff made up a bag of croissants and muffins for him to eat later. A lovely touch and very thoughtful. The sort of gesture that means I would definitely stay again.
The location is very good - right next to Margate station if you are arriving by train - and at the beginning of Margate seafront if you are coming by car.
Excellent value and unlike another Premier Inn I have stayed at, not too warm.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stef2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

As always it depends where your room is situated. I was on the top floor at the end of the hotel. It was very quiet and I had a brilliant night's sleep. This hotel has been updated and offers excellent( for the price) accommodation.
The welcome was friendly and all the staff seemed genuine in their concerns that your stay was good. In my own opinion Margate is a bit run down but if every establishment made the same effort as this Premier Inn I am sure more people would visit the town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justturned25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for a Sunday night end October. The room we had was on the 2nd floor sea view, i could not fault this room spacious, spotlessly clean and fresh. Had a perfect nights sleep nice and quiet. The staff are absolutely lovely and make you feel very welcome.
There is a pub/restaurant attached which is also very nice. the all you can eat breakfast is fantastic and plenty of choice. Would definately stay at this hotel again.
We really enjoyed our stay here, but the only downside was Margate itself as we thought it was very run down.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have a great view, lookin straight onto beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Couldn't be more central with the train station a stone throw away and the seafront so close. The service was good, the rooms were clean and everything worked. Though I believe they overrate their pillows and beds. They are good and functional but not 'premium' as they position it. All in all, everything serves its purpose in the room, be it the kettle, good TV, a travelling cot that we used for our baby or the excellent bathroom with clean towels.
To conclude, would stay again if I need a safe bet that I would get a good room where everything works.

Room Tip: ask for the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dascha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Having just spent 3 nights at The Promenade Premier Inn in Margate, I just have to say what tremendous value it was! The hotel was ideally situated at the quieter, open end of the promenade, next to the railway station and overlooking the sea. We were at the front of the hotel, but didnt really notice the trains running past the car park at the rear. We received a warm welcome, the room was spacious, very clean, modern, and had all the basics one expects for a short stay. The attached restaurant, Brewers Fayre, had different buffet themes each evening where you could eat as much as one wanted for under £10, along with a comprehensive menu. The breakfast menu was extensive, well cooked and presented, and excellent value. Above all tho, the majority of the staff were young but so helpful and courteous. They all really did go 'the extra mile'! I did research nearby bed & breakfasts but they didnt come anywhere near the standard and price of this hotel. Don't hesitate to book!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear overlook the car park and railway line beyond altho the trains were hardly noticea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margate
2 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
1.4 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Margate
380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sherwood Hotel
Sherwood Hotel
#6 of 12 in Margate
82 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Margate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Margate Hotel

Address: Station Green | Marine Terrace, Margate CT9 5AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Margate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Margate
#3 Romantic Hotel in Margate
Price Range: $60 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Margate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right beside the seafront with its idyllic views and close to shops and cafes of the quaint Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Margate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Margate
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing