We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Margate
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Best Premier Inn we have stayed in. Excellent food and staff

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    320
    100
    36
    20
See reviews for
298
293
59
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Spotless rooms, staff super friendly, cant do enough to help you, we were at a dance festival so were backwards and forwards, the staff went out of their way to accommodate our comings and goings! They even lent us plates and cutlery when we had a takeaway, even tho they have a restaurant on site. I always stay at Premier now, sometimes for £29 a night. I would highly recommend them to all travellers. Thanks to all the staff, you are a credit to the business.

Room Tip: I think most rooms are good, we were on 1st floor, they tend to put familys with young children on g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We have just come back from a weekend in Margate. We stayed at the Premier Inn and found all the staff very helpful and friendly. The room was great and we had a sea view. First time staying at a Premier Inn but will be definitely be going back. It was reasonably priced and great value for money. The restaurant was next door and the food was lovely. Well done to all the staff.
Eugene and Catherine Luton

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2012

we enjoyed our stay at premier inn margate very much the staff where very friendly
and when the fire alarms went off they clicked into proffesional mode straight away,
the food was good and well presented we definitly recomend this one

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2012

First time at premier inn Margate
Every member of staff we came across were amazing, polite, friendly, nothing was too much for them. They were a very happy bunch of staff and they certainly made our stay welcome with our two daughters and three grandchildren.
Well done premier inn Margate.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

An excellent Premier Inn in a very useful location next to the railway station, opposite the beach and a short walk to the town centre. The double glazing shuts out noise from trains, road and seagulls and at this time of year the temperature was fine. Our room was clean and spacious, bed and pillows comfortable, TV/radio worked well and we enjoyed the seaview. Car parking appears to be covered by CCTV. We only chose Continental breakfasts but they were more than adequate. It's perfect for visiting the Turner Gallery.
What made the stay really great were the enthusiastic and cheerful staff, a pleasure to meet them.

Room Tip: Sea views are interesting, especially to travellers from land locked Coventry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey,uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Excellent position in town.Hotel is good value,clean and bathroom fittings are to a high standard. The Meal Deal is good value but with a more limited menu although they are prepared to be flexible on your choice,if you ask.
No telephone in room.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Would use again for one or two night stopover.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room if you are a very light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djk3816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margate
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
0.3 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
685 reviews
1.4 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Margate
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#8 of 12 in Margate
19 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Margate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Margate Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Address: Station Green | Marine Terrace, Margate CT9 5AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Margate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Margate
#3 Romantic Hotel in Margate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Margate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right beside the seafront with its idyllic views and close to shops and cafes of the quaint Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Margate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Margate
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing