We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Margate
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We have just come back from a weekend in Margate. We stayed at the Premier Inn and found all the staff very helpful and friendly. The room was great and we had a sea view. First time staying at a Premier Inn but will be definitely be going back. It was reasonably priced and great value for money. The restaurant was next door and the food was lovely. Well done to all the staff.
Eugene and Catherine Luton

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Margate Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 861 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

we enjoyed our stay at premier inn margate very much the staff where very friendly
and when the fire alarms went off they clicked into proffesional mode straight away,
the food was good and well presented we definitly recomend this one

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

First time at premier inn Margate
Every member of staff we came across were amazing, polite, friendly, nothing was too much for them. They were a very happy bunch of staff and they certainly made our stay welcome with our two daughters and three grandchildren.
Well done premier inn Margate.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

An excellent Premier Inn in a very useful location next to the railway station, opposite the beach and a short walk to the town centre. The double glazing shuts out noise from trains, road and seagulls and at this time of year the temperature was fine. Our room was clean and spacious, bed and pillows comfortable, TV/radio worked well and we enjoyed the seaview. Car parking appears to be covered by CCTV. We only chose Continental breakfasts but they were more than adequate. It's perfect for visiting the Turner Gallery.
What made the stay really great were the enthusiastic and cheerful staff, a pleasure to meet them.

Room Tip: Sea views are interesting, especially to travellers from land locked Coventry.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Excellent position in town.Hotel is good value,clean and bathroom fittings are to a high standard. The Meal Deal is good value but with a more limited menu although they are prepared to be flexible on your choice,if you ask.
No telephone in room.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Would use again for one or two night stopover.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room if you are a very light sleeper.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djk3816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Found staff to be very helpful when booking in. we had 4 rooms. All very clean and furnished very well. everything we needed. We had booked a table for dinner and everything was very good. food was very cheap. everyone was really helpfull. there is also a play area to keep the children amused. My daughter is a teenager, so for £3 i brought unlimited wi fi, so that kept her amused on her phone. drinks were a fair price. lovely pillows, rooms well equiped. great stay and a great price.

Room Tip: sea view gives it that bit extra
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BucksDiana07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Most Excellant room they crater for everything u need and the resturant is just next door what more can u ask

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darran22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margate hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
1.4 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Margate
370 reviews
1.1 mi away
Smiths Court Hotel
Smiths Court Hotel
#6 of 12 in Margate
413 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sherwood Hotel
Sherwood Hotel
#7 of 12 in Margate
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Margate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Margate Hotel

Address: Station Green | Marine Terrace, Margate CT9 5AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Margate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Margate
#3 Family Hotel in Margate
Price Range: $63 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Margate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right beside the seafront with its idyllic views and close to shops and cafes of the quaint Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Margate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Margate
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing