We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD QUALITY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Margate
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Excellent position in town.Hotel is good value,clean and bathroom fittings are to a high standard. The Meal Deal is good value but with a more limited menu although they are prepared to be flexible on your choice,if you ask.
No telephone in room.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Would use again for one or two night stopover.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room if you are a very light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djk3816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

827 - 833 of 904 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2012

Found staff to be very helpful when booking in. we had 4 rooms. All very clean and furnished very well. everything we needed. We had booked a table for dinner and everything was very good. food was very cheap. everyone was really helpfull. there is also a play area to keep the children amused. My daughter is a teenager, so for £3 i brought unlimited wi fi, so that kept her amused on her phone. drinks were a fair price. lovely pillows, rooms well equiped. great stay and a great price.

Room Tip: sea view gives it that bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BucksDiana07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Most Excellant room they crater for everything u need and the resturant is just next door what more can u ask

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darran22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Good location for the railway station, easy to find if travelling by car. Friendly and helpfull staff & good food.

Room Tip: If a sea view is required ask on booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Des1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This Premier inn has just been refurbished and is very good value, being located next to rail station (no noise from the trains in room) and about one hundred metres from beach. We stayed for 2 nights and the staff were very friendly and good breakfasts and meals. We also visited the Tate gallery which had a Turner Exhibition. Highly recommended hotel and also exhibition.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TowerHillWitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The Premier inn at margate is in an exellent location right outside the station but with effective double glazing you do not hear the trains in your room we booked for 1 night the staff were very friendley and good at their jobs the breakfast is very good and you get a choice of food cooked to order also the bar tariffs were very reasonable the new turner centre is only a 5 minute walk away also the hotel is right next door to margate beach which in the summer is exellent overall an exellent value for money hotel to stay at

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Very handy location if you want to visit the Tate at Margate. It's next to the railway station (but effective doubleglazing means you can't hear the trains), a 5-minute walk from the Tate, with the shelter where T S Eliot wrote the key lines of "The Waste Land" right in front of it overlooking the vast beach.

Friendly and helpful staff. Refurbished room was clean, warm and bright with good-size flatscreen tv. Plenty of parking, which is handy as no parking at the Tate other than spaces for Blue Badge holders.

Try Lillys in the High Street for coffee + a really enjoyable lunch...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L_C_N229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margate
2 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
1.4 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Margate
385 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
0.9 mi away
Sherwood Hotel
Sherwood Hotel
#7 of 12 in Margate
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Margate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Margate Hotel

Address: Station Green | Marine Terrace, Margate CT9 5AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Margate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Margate
#3 Romantic Hotel in Margate
Price Range: $60 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Margate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right beside the seafront with its idyllic views and close to shops and cafes of the quaint Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Margate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Margate
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing