We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HUGE thumbs up!!”
other travelers have booked this property
The main building as you arrive at The Royal Seabathing Apartment, through the electric gates
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main building as you arrive at The Royal Seabathing Apartment, through the electric gates
Come dine with me, seating for six plus highchair available Views from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
The main building as you arrive at The Royal Seabathing Apartment, through the electric gates
Come dine with me, seating for six plus highchair available
Views from the terrace
Main double bedroom with ensuite shower/w.c.
Main double bedroom with ensuite shower room and french doors leading onto the terrace
Lots of fun for the kids in here! Triple bunk bed, toys, books and games under the bed!
Dine in with friends
Formal courtyard viewed from the kitchen, dining and second bedroom
A highchair for our very welcome smaller guests.  A travel cot is also available
French doors leading to privately owned terrace from the main bedroom and the living room
Victorian undercover walkway
The front door!
Victorian undercover walkway to the apartment
Awarded 4 stars in March 2018
Recently built Beach Houses on The Royal Seabathing complex
Cupcake Cafe in the Old Town has been visited by HRH, the Queen of England! credit Thanet Tourism
The sunsets in Margate are not to be missed! Margate Harbour Arm - credit Thanet Tourism
Station Road, Westgate-on-Sea next village along from the Royal Seabathing - credit Thanet Tourism
Margate Old Town, plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from - credit Thanet Tourism
Walking along the prom towards Westgate (Royal Seabathing in the background) - credit Thanet Tourism
West Bay, Westgate-on-Sea at Sunset next beach along from Westbrook Bay - credit Thanet Tourism
Turner Contemporary Margate at night - credit Thanet Tourism
Olde Sweet Shoppe, Margate Old Town - credit Thanet Tourism
The Clock Tower in Margate
Sailing, Margate Seafront in background - credit Thanet Tourism
Tea stall, Old Town, Clock - credit Thanet Tourism
Joss Bay Surf School, Broadstairs 10 minutes drive from the Royal Seabathing - credit Thanet Tourism
T S Elliot Shelter, Nayland Rock, Margate - credit Thanet Tourism
Kayaking Joss Bay - credit Thanet Tourism
Viking Bay, Broadstairs - credit Thanet Tourism
Westbrook Beach can be seen from the apartment
Lifeboat Man, Margate - credit Thanet Tourism
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jane C
2 reviews
“HUGE thumbs up!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I'm not one to normally write reviews but I felt compelled to do so after our lovely stay at this wonderful family friendly apartment. Not only was this accommodation spotlessly clean it was well equipped with everything a family would need for an enjoyable break away (including some complimentary grocery essentials!) The outside area...which had ample seating & dining furniture has a beautiful view over Westbrook bay & we were fortunate enough to have a couple of pleasant evenings (even in April) to watch the sun go down over the bay glass of wine in hand :)
The location for us as a family couldn't have been more perfect...right by the lovely sandy beach & long wide promenade which was great for my son as he had just learned to ride his bike. In one direction you can walk for miles enjoying the vast coastline & in the other direction just a short walk along the prom is Margate with some lovely independent shops & cafés in the 'Old Town' & traditional seaside amusements for the children. We also had a very enjoyable trip to The Turner Contemporary where not only did we enjoy the Art on display but there were art & craft activities laid on for the children to take part in :))
All in all it was a truly wonderful holiday where lots of lovely memories were made...my daughter even cried when we got home because she loved it so much!
We will, without a shadow of a doubt be returning to Royal Seabathing.....HUGE thumbs up!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrin B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment with sea views”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This apartment is part of the gated Royal Sea Bathing development. It has sea views from the open plan lounge and dining room, two big bedrooms, a modern kitchen, wifi, TV, DVD and secure parking. I went on my own but the apartment is very child friendly. There is a cot, high chair, toys and kids DVD's. A short walk to a beautiful sandy beach and coastal path. The owners are very nice and organised, they provided all the information and were available for questions. I came for the beach but enjoyed exploring Margate with the Turner contemporary and Shell Grotto. I would highly recommend staying in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
711darren...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with a view and tranquility”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I write this review as I sit on the terrace listening to the seagulls. What a lovely place to stay. The apartment is spacious,bright,clean and beautifully decorated. There is wifi,sky and everything you need to keep you connected if you choose to. There are recommendations for restaurants and I would highly recommend The Ambrette Indian restaurant.
I really cannot recommend this place enough. A big thank you to the owners who gave us first class service and trust me this is not expensive. I am going to re book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise F
West Malling, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for family holiday”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Fantastic spacious apartment with everyone you would need for a holiday with the kids by the beach,
We loved the outdoor space and were very lucky to have sunny weather. The seating area on the terrace is a sun trap with beautiful views of Westbrook beach. We enjoyed many evenings with a chilled glass of wine and fresh seafood from Margate while listening to the waves.
The bedrooms have everything you would need. The triple bed was very handy and also the vast supply of toys to keep the children occupied.
The lounge was a great space. The children loved the many DVDs supplied and also the Wii.
Fully equipped kitchen and large dining table were great to.
The apartment is in a fantastic location. Only a 10 minute walk along the promenade to Margate and a short car journey to some beautiful Kent beaches.
Courtney was always available to help with any questions we had.
We would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneMMB20...
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Home from home only better due to the location.
A very well equipped apartment, spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished.
Booking was easy and efficient; will hopefully be back sometime.
Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments, the apartment was left beautiful - we'd love to have you back to stay! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2013
Many thanks for booking to stay, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed using the apartment - welcome back anytime! Thanks again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hilary B
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellant accommodation”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A lovely apartment with all facilities provided. Spotlessly clean. The outdoor space is a bonus.Only a short walk to the seafront. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment was modern and very clean. everything you would need was available.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, I have only been letting out the apartment for the last couple of months so any feedback or suggestions are much appreciated. You're welcome back anytime! I hope that you enjoyed your stay x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing