We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional food, great prices, excellent staff”
Review of Bow's Kitchen

Bow's Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Bow's Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 184 Restaurants in Margate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bow's Kitchen is discretely situated above the Wig & Pen pub in Margate's Old Town.We have all of the benefits of links with the pub, whilst being separated enough to allow private dining.We are a few minutes walk from the Turner Contemporary Gallery and the seafront.There is ample local parking, on-street and in controlled car parks.The restaurant is accessed via the staircase inside the bar.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exceptional food, great prices, excellent staff”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Was very surprised at the quality and service of this restaurant, went for a party, and this place is extremely under-rated given that in my opinion the food quality can compete with the likes of high end, pricey London restaurants.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RangaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    35
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best local Thai restaurant!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Every time we eat at Bow's kitchen we always enjoy our meals cooked authentically by Bow and they are always very reasonably priced! Good atmosphere and central location in Margate! This place is a must!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dimmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The service was brilliant and the manager very attentive ( and patient) I would definitely eat there again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sylvester33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly .”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Read all the reviews ,keep saying that we should give it a try. So just got back after having a really good meal. The young man that served us was very helpful. Tim came and spoke to us as if we were old friend's and it made for a great evening. Could not think of anywhere to have spent our 39 wedding anniversary .Thank you for a great meal will be going again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It's ok.. but there is better in the town”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The food is ok.. the Tom Yum soup was very good though.

We turned up on a Sat night, it wasn't very busy at all but still had over an hours wait for food to turn up. Which with 3 children made it too long and they became restless.

The dinning room is too bright, sparsely furnished and it lacks any ambience/atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Awe100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bow's Kitchen also viewed

Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Bow's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing