We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Tom Thumb Theatre

Tom Thumb Theatre
Ranked #23 of 54 things to do in Margate
Attraction details
Margate, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have been here for a few different events and always find the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful (and knowledgeable of the local area) The building itself is just the cutest thing and the fin bar upstairs is decorated perfectly providing the ideal venue for a pre or post show pint. Love it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A true gem.”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Visited recently and had a great night. Recently interesting venue with a capacity of around 50 and the smallest stage in the country. More people should know about this place and visit because real quirky places like this are few and far between.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank martinvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Intimate, eery and thoroughly good night out”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was invited to Tom Thumb Theatre by some friends promising a drink or two, live music and a cool place to visit, and i was not disappointed.

Tom Thumb Theatre is a must for anyone visiting Margate and looking for a night out.

The acts can be booked and looked up on their website and its an eclectic mix of funky soulful, comedic acts.

Our night out was started with comedy musicians and then a magical performance by a banjo player and her husband on the harmonica.
(and yep.. we all bought their cds, on sale).

Theres a great little bar upstairs, with yummy drinks and friendly staff, and even the most gorgeous dog behind the bar.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JungliSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Time bubble”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The history and the famous names that have been patrons in the past are truly a revelation. They allow local residents groups to use the venue. Some top names in the theatre scene appear there now. A must visit!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaye5848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“woweeeeee”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

what a fantastic place this is magical and eerie and charming and intimate - i want to see everything through my eyes.... on the Tom Thumb Stage....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kate h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom Thumb Theatre also viewed

Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Tom Thumb Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing