We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Modern Atmosphere”
Review of Cecil's Bar & Kitchen - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cecil's Bar & Kitchen
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Jacksboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Modern Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We go here often and enjoy the modern atmosphere. This is a sports bar so be prepared for loud music or sports and a younger crowd at time. The food is decent but a bit plain for the price. There are several specials and deals including 99p shots on thursdays and meal specials. In an excellent location for eating and drinking after shopping.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelbyrge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
margate
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely friendly staff”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

i really enjoyed my visit into cecils bar, the staff were so friendly, helpful and i had lovely conversations with one of the young girls. food was good, me and my partner both had the cecils special burgers, and wow i didnt need dinner, plates piled up for a decent price, i will be returning!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rgl1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value.... but very average”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hmm... what can I say... If you want a very reasonably price drink and meal it will be for you... but I wouldn't have high expectations.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Orla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“best food ive had in margate”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

such a child friendly environment, great food and the staff are all so helpful and polite! would recommend it, very clean aswell.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jadeybaby12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice clean restaurant, good food and great value for money.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

I've not long lived in the town and a friend told me about Cecil's and one day me and the family decided to try it out and I have to say it was great value for money the manager was very friendly and the food was great and now we go there regularly for dinner

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mhende1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cecil's Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing