We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
1850 Fisherman's cottage lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1850 Fisherman's cottage lounge
Stade Cottage, an 1850's Fisherman's Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
1850 Fisherman's cottage lounge
Stade Cottage, an 1850's Fisherman's Cottage
Cosy Lounge with original stone wall
Log burning stove
Fully fitted kitchen
Second bedroom with double bed
Hythe Promenade within 100 metres of Stade Cottage
Romney, Hythe and Dymchurch Railway
The Royal Military Canal
Fishermans Beach, minutes from your doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hythe, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bert C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful getaway”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned home after a long weekend at Stade Cottage. I'd like to tell you how relaxed I feel but I was dragged from one adventure to the next by my 3 year old daughter!
Stade cottage is situated on top of the Hythe beach and within walking distance of the town centre, which has plenty of restaurants and takeaway options (I'd highly recommend BBQ sunshine)
The cottage is beautifully decorated and although it has a modern feel it still manages to capture its roots as a fishermans cottage. There were 4 adults and my daughter for 3 nights. There was plenty of room for all of us without feeling cramped. The owners provide attention to detail with decor and practicability by Providing for all. I couldn't recommend the cottage and location highly enough and will be returning for plenty of fun filled weekends. Take time to visit Folkestone and the Leas walk and park less than a 20 min drive away, some great views, walks and park for kids (and adults ;-) )

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your family - you are welcome back anytime at all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chootsdoo
1 review
“Christmas present”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We booked Slade Cottage as a Christmas present for our parents. They hesitantly came back yesterday after spending 3 nights there. Although the weather was particularly bad, they still had a lovely time. There were plenty of places to eat and stunning coast lines a stones throw from the cottage.
They told me that the cottage itself was beautiful and clean in every way and great detail had gone into decorating it and making it feel homely. Everything was there that they needed and they did not want to come home.
They would highly recommend Slade Cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
It was lovely hosting your parents, and I am pleased that they had a lovely time. They are welcome back again - and fingers crossed the weather will be better next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely break”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely break from work in a lovely cottage. Well maintained and everything there you could want even a bottle of wine to welcome you, very rare these days . Will be back in the summer hopefully.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stratford upon Avon
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and properties facilities
Liked least: No problems
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank you for your review Rita, it was a pleasure to host you and your family. You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natalie P
1 review
“Beautiful, well decorated cosy cottage.”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely stay. Literally 60 seconds from the beach. Close to Port Lymph zoo and Dymchurch railway

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
You are welcome back anytime Natalie - you and your family were lovely guests :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryltay...
1 review
“Lovely seaside family holiday”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This cottage was the perfect place to stay in Hythe with my family. We spent 4 nights here and it had everything we needed to make it a lovely holiday. The whole house was immaculately clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The feature Brick wall in the living room is just stunning! There was so much to do in hythe and the surrounding areas. The cottage is only a 2 min walk to the sea front,where we enjoyed many walks along the promenade, and of course lots of ice creams! The royal military canal is also a must to visit, we enjoyed a relaxing boat ride which our son loved. This was a great family holiday and we would definitely recommend this beautiful cottage to others. We will be booking a break away again in the near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Thank you Cheryl, it was lovely to host you and your family. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves. You are welcome back anytime x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing