We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bracing sea air to unwind from city life”
other travelers have booked this property
1850 Fisherman's cottage lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1850 Fisherman's cottage lounge
Stade Cottage, an 1850's Fisherman's Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
1850 Fisherman's cottage lounge
Stade Cottage, an 1850's Fisherman's Cottage
Cosy Lounge with original stone wall
Log burning stove
Fully fitted kitchen
Second bedroom with double bed
Hythe Promenade within 100 metres of Stade Cottage
Romney, Hythe and Dymchurch Railway
The Royal Military Canal
Fishermans Beach, minutes from your doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hythe, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ajb127
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bracing sea air to unwind from city life”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed at Joanne's lovely cottage in the last week of March with my wife and 5 year old daughter.The cottage was easy to find and parking good. We were left a very generous welcome pack of local produce including Shepard Neame beer!! Hooray!!
The property had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable, especially the beds.
No more than 2 minutes walk to the beach we were straight down there to take in the bracing sea air and coastal views.
There was a fantastic fish and chips take away , just round the corner An interesting high street and 2 children's playgrounds close by.
Trips out highlights included, Dover Museum [ 3500 yr old boat ! ] Rare Breeds Farm Ashford and,especially, the Romney Dymchurch and Hythe Railway!!!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
I'm so pleased you had a lovely time, and discovered many of the local attractions. We would be happy to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughesy87...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely family break ”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at this beautiful cottage for four nights and had an amazing time . The cottage itself is stunning and provided everything we could have asked for . What I found to be unique was Joanne's handover , we were made aware of the local attractions and some great little tips !! I thought I would find a family holiday in the uk stressful with a little one but Joanne's correspondence and friendliness ensured we had the perfect relaxing but fun break . We have already looked at booking our summer holiday : we can't recommend it enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves, and your little one loved being beside the sea. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AS_Viernh...
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerieet...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Louis's review in English; Second stay at the cottage and always so delighted! The cottage is very cozy with a very nice decoration. It is well placed in a pretty street a few meters from the sea and less than 45min from London by train ... There is everything you need for a good stay with a very good bedding. I can only recommend staying here a few days, host Joanne is very nice and accomodating! I recommend and hope to return soon!

Thanks so much Louis, it's a pleasure to host you at Stade Cottage and you're welcome back anytime.

Merci beaucoup Louis, c'est un plaisir de vous accueillir au Stade Cottage et vous êtes de retour en tout temps
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomasfis...
Maienfeld, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
We've translated the review from Thomas for our English speaking guests:
Absolutely hassle free booking . Joanne has us very well looked after and informed in advance . The house is relatively small but beautifully decorated and even has a small garden . 5-6 people can spend very good vacation . The kitchen includes all utensils that are needed . The location is excellent , in 1 minute you are walking on the beach and shops are within easy walking distance . Hythe is a small, beautiful town that was not completely overcrowded by tourists and of Dover can be reached by car in 20 minutes. Canterbury , Dover and other cities are easily accessible by car .

Thank you Thomas - we would welcome you back anytime, it was a pleasure to host you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing