We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Gem!”
other travelers have booked this property
Upper terrace looking down to the Front entrance with private parking for one 4X4 or 2 smaller cars.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper terrace looking down to the Front entrance with private parking for one 4X4 or 2 smaller cars.
This area has security lighting for the stairs when night falls. Stairs and railings down to the pretty rag stone walled lower terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Upper terrace looking down to the Front entrance with private parking for one 4X4 or 2 smaller cars.
This area has security lighting for the stairs when night falls.
Stairs and railings down to the pretty rag stone walled lower terrace
Lower entrance hall with fresh flowers for your arrival, up the stairs for the living quarters
Very large bedroom with King size suede bed, 2 leather chairs, hanging space and Storage.
The bedroom overlooks both Upper & Lower terraced private gardens.
Family bathroom - deep bath and Power Shower. Fluffy Towels, Vanity sets and Bubble bath provided.
Upper hallway - Bathroom next to the Bedroom
Lounge area -Sofa easily utilised as a double bed if needed. The sash windows over look the High St.
Dining table seats 6. Flat Screen TV with complimentary WI-FI.
Fully fitted kitchen with Delonghi machine for coffee lovers! Fresh eggs, Milk, loaf provided.
Upper terrace area for Alfresco dining and BBQ's. Garden table for two and large table for  6.
Lower terrace - planted with Clematis, Roses, Wild Lilly's, Lupine/ Lavender with outdoor Candles.
The cottage is partly above The Inner U Hair & Beauty Salon. Fab eateries & watering holes next door
6 mins walk to the Beach, Cross the High Street, Past Waitrose, over the stunning Canal... Voila !
The Military Canal, great for picnics, cycling, boat and canoe hire. Venetian Fete is here (Aug 17)
Perfect location, 52 mins fast train -St Pancras, 35 mins -France (Chunnel Tunnel) 6 mins - M20 J.11
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hythe, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fabulous1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Gem!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

What an absolute gem in the heart of Hythe.
Lovely cottage, well presented with lots of personal touches. Everything close by, beach pretty high street with lots of places to eat.

We enjoyed our stay and will certainly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy C
Birchington, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nights stay”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Only stayed one night but was a pleasure to be there . Myself my wife and 2 kids loved the relaxed atmosphere . Crumpets orange juice were left for us as well as tea and coffee and milk .
Thanks very much Kelly for a superb stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
Thank you so much Andy for your lovely reviews on all sites! We hope you come back in the future. Bottle of bubbly for any return trips ! Thanks again - kelly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josmiles
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quirky, cosy, cute cottage”
Reviewed April 28, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed for just one night with our 2 grandchildren, and it was perfect for us. Lovely little cottage, very clean and comfortable in a great location. The bed was so big, and I slept like a log!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
Hi Jo, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I’m glad you loved the King Size suede bed, since your stay we now have a new sofa bed that is also king size! We hope to host you and your family again in the future. Kelly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agirlbyth...
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy and inviting”
Reviewed March 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A lovely flat right in the centre of Hythe. Clean, cosy, tastefully decorated. The bed is super comfy! The kitchen is very well equipped, including a coffee machine (and everything is new)! Plenty of outside area too, with a nice patio/garden and barbecue area.
The location is perfect for mooching around Hythe, shopping and eating out. And it’s just a short stroll to the seaside.
The hosts are friendly and accommodating.
Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2018
Thank you Tanya for the lovely review of the garden cottage. We would welcome you back with open arms. The cottage was looked after & spotless after your 3 week stay with us. Hope to host you in the future. Kind regards K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a gorgeous place”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My family of four stayed here for one night as we had a family party to attend and it was too far to drive there and back in one day.

We found this little gem and had easy to follow instructions to get into the property (which handily has its own parking space off the road for one car.)

The place is very, very clean and decorated beautifully.

It’s situated overlooking Hythe high street which has lovely restaurants, pubs and shops and we walked down to the beach in the evening as we were lucky to have some sunshine.

Everything you needed was in the place and the host is only a text or phone call away if you need her, which we didn’t as everything was laid out so perfectly.

Towels are provided and some nice bath salts were available in the bathroom along with bubble bath and shower gel.

There is a hairdryer in the bedroom and iron and ironing board.

We were also left some croissants, milk etc. we wouldn’t hesitate to book this place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2018
Hi Natalie, I’m glad you and your family had a wonderful stay and that the cottage was perfect for you. Thank you for your review I’ll look forward to hosting you perhaps in the summer where you can take full advantage of the beach! Kelly x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovethese...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here with our two small children and had a comfortable stay. The cottage was clean & well equipped and the owner was helpful and accommodating. The eggs, croissants and orange juice were a lovely surprise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2017
Glad you had a nice stay ... and for looking after the cottage. Hope to see you again in the future , thank you. Kind regards. Kelly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steveands...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“The cottage offers a lovely little escape in a quaint area well worth exploring.....”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here for one night mid November 2017 & had a lovely time.

Booking was quick & simple & very reasonably priced. Shortly thereafter the owner made contact via email & provided further details regarding our stay & helpful & informative suggestions of things to do nearby, great communication!

Upon arrival there is a dedicated parking space which is excellent given the cottage’ close location to the high street & surrounding residential area as parking is at a premium.

The cottage itself is absolutely delightful, small but perfectly formed! My wife & I stayed with our 11yr old son. There is one bedroom with king bed & the lounge kitchen area with a double sofa bed. Both beds were very comfortable & provided a very good night’s sleep. Good sized bathroom with full size bath & shower over.

Everything was very clean & presented very well indeed. There is quite clearly a great deal of effort, love & attention to detail given to the preparation for guest arrivals. Nice little personal touches.

The location is great, situated literally 2 minutes walk from the wonderfully quaint high street of Hythe. Lots of shops, restaurants, village pub etc. to explore & sample. Despite it’s location we were not disturbed at all by any noise.

You can walk across the canal bridge toward the beach & promenade which is reached in about 20 minutes. There is also a lovely walk through the residential area towards St.Leonards church & crypt. This is however now closed as a visitor attraction until Easter.

There is a private courtyard area with table & plenty of seating & a kettle BBQ provided too.

In summary the cottage offers a lovely little escape in a quaint area well worth exploring. It exudes charm, is well stocked with everything you need in the way of kitchen utensils, bedding & towels etc. It is clearly loved by it’s owner & I am sure by all who visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2017
Steve & Suzie, Thank you so much for your amazing review. I’m thrilled, reviews like this make holiday cottage let’s so rewarding. I must say in the first six months of letting you left the cottage in an amazing condition ... Would welcome you back in the near future. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review. Kelly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing