We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice little Guest house”

Pebbles Reach Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Herne Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pebbles Reach Guest House
Ranked #9 of 10 Herne Bay B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice little Guest house”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice place to stay in a very good location with everything you will need a short walk away. The room was very clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. There was even binoculars in the room for you to use on the lovely view we had.

If you looking for a nice a friendly place to stay where nothing is to much of a problem the Pebbles Reach is a great place for that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
herne bay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

A lovley place to stay, rooms are nice and clean, shower was nice a refreshing a good way to start the day i say.. breakfast was lovely, got exactly want i wanted... i am very fussy. watched telly and when i need a tv guide to see what was on, the owner gave me one to look at. the service was excellent and i would certainly go again. nice and polite thank you

Room Tip: the family is really nice with a excellent view and lovley to watch the sun set over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miss c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

a nice get away from it all, nice clean spacious room, fantastic view of the bay, even a pair of binoculars provided to enjoy the view better, no one bothers you, unless you want them too, 5 mins from shops, really all you could ask for to incorporate a short get away, would stay again

Room Tip: room 6 at the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here twice now...in august and a year ago.

Its a good little friendly guest house in a superb location and perfect if you want somewhere not coslty but clean and welcoming. Free wi fi in rooms, cosy bed and good shower.

i would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
689 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We just stayed in Herne Bay for the first time and stayed at Pebbles Reach. In terms of location you really couldn't get any better.
Parking on the seafront is short term only but there is a long stay car park 100 metres away. The local pub (The Diver) is a great place to sink a pint or two and the locals are very friendly.
There are countless good places to eat in Herne Bay and to work up an appetite you can swim, sail, go fishing, cycle and loads more. The breakfast at Pebbles every morning will set you up well though!

Room Tip: Be nice and speak to the owner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TartanWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corringham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2010

We have stayed at Pebbles many times now. Our last being the weekend of 17/18 April 2010 to celebrate my birthday. Rooms are comfortable with en suite facilities. This time we stayed in a room at the back of the house which is a lot quieter than a sea facing room. Sea facing is where the road is and quite noisy when revellers are about!! Anyway, breakfast is good and the people are nice. It is centrally situated, close to the shops and most of the pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillandPaul2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lowesoft
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2009

lovely bnb excellent room had a lovely weekend thank you very much mick and jean p.s delicous breakfast and hope to stay again next year .

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bird0nawire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herne Bay
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
864 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
385 reviews
2.2 mi away
Westgrange House B & B
Westgrange House B & B
#10 of 10 in Herne Bay
38 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mill View B & B Log Cabins
Mill View B & B Log Cabins
#6 of 10 in Herne Bay
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebbles Reach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebbles Reach Guest House

Property: Pebbles Reach Guest House
Address: 96 Central Parade, Herne Bay CT6 5JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Herne Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Friendly family run business, located on the sea front. Excellent rooms all en-suite with color TV plus DVD player. A full English breakfast included in the price. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pebbles Reach Guest House Herne Bay, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing