We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Yum”
Review of Maharaja

Maharaja
Ranked #22 of 137 Restaurants in Herne Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum Yum”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The last time we went there (a group of ten +) we ordered every side dish on the menu and were told by the waiter that we would never eat them all - how wrong can you be! Love the pumpkin thing

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    61
    27
    13
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The food was delicious, the atmosphere was amazing. The starters are divine!! My kids loved it, my parents lived it. The staff are so lovely and might I say entertaining. It was an amazing evening!!

Helpful?
Thank Cindy211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Four of us ate here for dinner and ordered a variety of food from venison curry(!) to vegetarian food. On the whole the meal was quite tasteless, very oily and not very good value for money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M00nchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canterbury
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“tandoor not switched on!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Went here for lunch, we were the only people in the place. It was only after our drinks arrived and we bagan to order that we were told the tanddor was not switched on!! We only stayed as we are polite. The food was ok, okra was good, lamb good, rest very average

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chancanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“My favourite in Herne bay! ”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I am a big fan of Indian food but can only visit select restaurants due to their lack of vegetarian food, but this restaurant has a few mains to choose from. I've been here twice now and enjoyed it both times. The staff are pleasant enough, the restaurant is nicely located and modernly decorated inside, the food I've tried has been delicious, very rich and filling and priced reasonably. Would definitely recommend visiting this restaurant as I've found in pleasant and others I've spoken to about it share the same opinion!

Helpful?
Thank abygailk-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maharaja also viewed

 
Herne Bay, Kent
Herne Bay, Kent
 

Been to Maharaja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing