We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD COFFEE WITH A WARM WELCOME”
Review of Cafe Latino

Cafe Latino
Ranked #3 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Herne Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“GOOD COFFEE WITH A WARM WELCOME”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My partner and I often drop in here at the end of a stressful visit to her aged father who lives in the town. The food is freshly prepared and nicely presented. The coffee is the best we have tasted in the area. The ambience provides a calming atmosphere before driving back home to South London.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Atmospheric cafe along the pedestianised Motrtimer Street.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Sat outside and read their courtessy daily paper with a superb coffe and ploughmans. Hard pushed to get a table on a sunny day, but they do not rush you and I spend an enjoyable 50 mins relaxing, readingand eating. Good Cafe, more a little bistro/ Recommended

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe in Herne Bay”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I pop into this cafe several times a month, I always get welcomed with a recognition and a smile! they do the best panini's in Herne Bay and its really contemporary in there. lovely milk shakes..the best!! Love it there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Small but pleasant independent café with a good atmosphere and pleasant, efficient service. Would certainly return when in Herne Bay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JupilerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not Bad..Not Good..Just Average”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Recently visited Cafe Latino. Nice but very small a bit costraphobic for me. Coffe was ok, Cake was nice and fresh. Staff could have been a bit more attentive considering it was very quite in there. Overall Not Bad.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Latino also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing