We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy Daze B&B for a family weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Herne Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lazy Daze Guest House
Ranked #2 of 10 Herne Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Excellent. If you want to stay in Herne Bay the location is great , just a very few minutes walk from the beach , and you can park nearby .
We had a family room , with a big bay window , 2 singles , a double , en suite , tea and coffee facilities , TV . Very comfortable for when you are not out and about . The host , Andy is lovely and so helpful and friendly. & has a lovely dog,
The ensuite was compact but clean and nice.
Breakfast was fantastic and served in the room (Room - think no. 2 so big it had a dining table in the bay window ) . We were asked what we would like the day before and it was lovely .

In my opinion this is a great place to stay for value for money and ambience. We have previously stayed in the Premier Inn in Herne bay which is frankly not really in Herne Bay , on the roundabout off the A road going into Herne bay - ie you need to drive or taxi to go into town .More expensive , no atmosphere , room on a par - bathroom bigger , but frankly I would stay at Lazy Daze every time.

I can thoroughly recommend Lazy Daze for a friendly & comfortable stay in Herne Bay .

Room Tip: Can only recommend Room 2 (family room - large , light , 2 singles and a double and a dining / break...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Lazy Daze Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 71 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

What a great place to stay. We stayed in room 2 which, although it overlooked the main road, was very spacious and had a large dining table and chairs at which Andy served breakfast every morning. There are so many things to recommend about Lazy Daze: Andy's very warm and welcoming style, the fact nothing at all seems too much trouble including being able to book breakfast at more or less anytime and having it served in your room, a plentiful supply of tea & coffee, huge, fluffy bath sheets etc. Friends of ours stayed in rooms 3 & 4, both of which has a small balcony and was great for smokers. The location is ideal as a base for exploring the area and we are intending to stay again later in the year.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 & 4 are to the rear with sea views and balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcus025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Having stayed at The Priory I returned to Herne Bay with my daughter for a short break as she had a short work placement in the area.
We were greeted with the warmest friendly welcome, upgraded to a clean spacious large en suite family room and had a nice comfortable time. We chose this B&B as parking at others on the seafront is chargeable and the seafront is in walking distance with ample street parking. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thesunnyexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Great bed and breakfast Andy makes you feel very welcome and nothing is to much trouble for him. . Plenty of tea and coffee in the rooms and a great breakfast. room 3 is perfect if you are a smoker as there a little balcony

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed for two nights in July. We booked a double room, but we were given a family room, so we had plenty of space, and a table and chairs.
The bed was very comfortable.
The generous cooked breakfast was really tasty. We were even given the option to have it in our room if we wanted, and also at whatever time we liked.
Andy the owner is lovely and friendly, an excellent host.
The location is good, five minutes walk from the sea front.
The only negative was that the toilet in the en suite made quite a noise after flushing. Also the en suite was very small which was okay for us but others may struggle. But other than that we were very impressed.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank the-rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Lovely little guest house run by Andy on the main road leading into Herne Bay.
Stayed in a family room en suite which was nice and spacious (just for one night: wedding reception!) and had a superb breakfast in the morning which wasn't at a set time like other places I've stayed in. Would heartedly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The owner was very welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The room was very spacious with very comfortable beds, I had a family room for 4. The breakfast was a fabulous way to start the day with plenty on offer. I will definitely use this b n b again and would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in that area.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ca33a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herne Bay
3.2 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
888 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
456 reviews
5.1 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
2.1 mi away
Westgrange House B & B
Westgrange House B & B
#9 of 10 in Herne Bay
40 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mill View B & B Log Cabins
Mill View B & B Log Cabins
#5 of 10 in Herne Bay
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Daze Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Daze Guest House

Address: 54 Avenue Road, Herne Bay CT6 8TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Herne Bay
Price Range: $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly established, family run bed and breakfast. Recently added modern en-suites to a number of rooms. Situated within view of the beach but just off the sea front to avoid the congestion. There is ample free parking all year round! Within 100 metres of all facilities including amusements, crazy golf and eating establishments.The town centre is within walking distance boasting local eateries and shopping. All rooms in the B&B have colour television, tea/coffee facilities, wireless internet and a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Balcony with sea views adjoining double and family room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lazy Daze Guest House Herne Bay, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing