We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you cant go wrong with a breakfast”

Mortimers Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 139 Restaurants in Herne Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Friendly staff put tables together for our group. the best looking thing on the menu was the breakfast so I had the large, it was fine the eggs were cooked well but a little too much oil for my taste.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Mortimers Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 310 of 325 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stopped for a cup of tea and something to eat whilst shopping and tried this tea room. I particularly like that they gave an ample supply of tea, with extra hot water. Service was good and timely

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardBartlett65, Owner at Mortimers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. Comments such as yours are very much appreciated.We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Yesterday evening Mortimers opened especially for my group of 15 friends. We had a very warm welcome and the staff were attentive throughout the evening. We had pre-ordered our food from a set menu and everything was served correctly and piping hot and the portions were plentyful. The food was very good and some was cooked from scratch on the premises.
I don't know what makes the difference between a cafe and a restaurant but I would expect a restaurant to use linen tablecloths, not plastic wipe clean ones, and to have laid the tables properly and to have a wine list.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank paulineC34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Visited here again for their scrummy Roast Dinner. for lunch. Excellent standard of food. Excellent staff service and a decent bottle of wine at a very reasonable price. We seemed to be the only table enjoying a bottle of wince with a meal. They certainly do not promote that they are fully licenced. Had a fab home made meal and just wish they would open in the evenings. (Even until 7 or 8pm to provide early evening meals) Will go back often.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardBartlett65, Owner at Mortimers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.We aim to serve good wholesome home cooked food in a warm family friendly environment.
We do advertise the fact that we are licenced on our website and on our business cards and canopy outside the restaurant and the drinks and wine are offered on our menu.We can open evenings for private partie , Birthdays. anniversary celebrations etc.
Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We often eat here as a family, or with friends. The food is always exceiient, and all staff very helpful and pleasent. We have all tried various different meals, snacks and desserts. The restuarant is always very clean and welcoming. If you want a lovley meal at a very reasonable price then I would highly recommend Mortimers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabart, Owner at Mortimers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review , we strive to make Mortimers a family owned customer focussed restaurant providing good traditional English food to all of our customers and we appreciate your comments.
Regards
Richard & Chantal Bartlett.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mortimers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mortimers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing