We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant three nights at this Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herne Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Excellent hotel very good room nice and clean throughout, staff very friendly and efficient,breakfast very good handy for canterbury and whitstable if down here again would definately use and thank you for making our trip enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strickland9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 563 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

Everything you would expect from a Premier Inn within their reasonable prices - not luxurious but clean, convenient and safe. Very pleasant staff.

However, the breakfast place nearby was understaffed, slow in service and not always well-stocked with all continental breakfast items.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonSongbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Excellent service and well placed to visit Canterbury and to continue travelling South. Rooms clean and comfy affording a good nights sleep along with a high level of security for those travelling on business. Would recommend the Premier Inn hotel highly and without reservation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed for two nights reception staff made us very welcome. Room was very comfortable and clean got a good nights sleep.Read some bad reviews about the table table restaurant we ate in there two nights and had two very good meals.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nice welcome when we arrived for our one night stay. What you would expect from a Premier Inn room, basic but comfortable & clean. Comfortable nights sleep in a lovely bed. The only down point was that we booked breakfast which we told was available between 7am and 11am. When we arrived at the TableTable restaurant at 10.20am, we was greeted after some time by a very harassed looking manager who kept looking at his watch. The cold buffet was nearly empty, we had to look for staff because there were no cups, plates, or bowls available. We were told that a waitress would be over to take our cooked breakfast order and that they had run out of eggs!! we sat at our table for 30 minutes and were then told the buffet was being put away because breakfast was over, when we pointed out that we had not had our cooked breakfast which we paid for in advance with our booking, we were told rather grudgingly that we could order it then. By this time all we wanted to do was leave, £8.25 for just coffee & toast!!!!
Such a shame because the restaurant is letting the hotel and it's staff down because the hotel is lovely and we would return but NOT book breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnySlainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Food good and rooms clean and tidy. Very good value for money. Could have been a better range on meal deals. Easy to find and staff very helpful.
Would stay there again. We went as a group and all had a good experence.


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

fantastic spacious rooms, cleanliness is outstanding, friendly welcoming staff. a pleasant stay would stay there again when in the area visiting family. Supurb breakfast, so much choice and quality of food outstanding!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herne Bay
4.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
888 reviews
6.0 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
398 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
737 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel

Address: Blacksole Farm Margate Road | Blacksole Farm, Herne Bay CT6 6LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herne Bay
Price Range: $62 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 20-minute bus trip brings you to Herne Bay Pier Hit the markets or enjoy classic fish and chips ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay Hotel Herne Bay
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing