We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit less positive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herne Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Lokeren(Belgium)
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A bit less positive”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were here for the 8th time and we still love the hotel very much. It struck us though that a few things certainly did not improve. The mattress was lumpy and did not secure a good night's sleep at all. No hygienic bags were delivered from the second night ( there were, wow!, 2 on the first night). Here and there we fount some amount of dust as well. There remains the problem with parking as well. Loads of cars for the restaurant are parked in front of the hotel. This results in guests of the hotel having to drag their luggage quite some distance to the entrance, sometimes in heavy rain and in the dark. There should really be a distinct parking area for the restaurant and the hotel. Room for considerable improvement!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are a lot less noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeenLokeren_Belgium_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    179
    45
    8
    11
See reviews for
203
214
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Beds were really comfy ... Well Worth the money we paid for the night £29.
Front reception desk staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again .., however would not recommend eating in the herne bay pub opposite for breakfast again ... Waitress was rude and food wasn't fantastic.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa-lou1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Premier Inn never fails to disappoint no matter where you stay in the country.
Pleasant staff and always provides restaurant close by with good food.
I look forward to staying again here or at another Premier Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickFrancis944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here on a short trip to Kent. The location of the hotel is ideal for some sightseeing, as the seaside is only a five minute drive away and Canterbury is only twenty minutes away so plenty to see and do.

The hotel itself is excellent value for money. The rooms are basic as it was quite big but there wasn't much in there besides our bed and a lonely chair. However the promise made for a good nights of sleep is kept as the beds and pillows are very comfortable. Upon arrival the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Did not use the meal-deal offered by premier inn/table table as there was a harvester just across the road where we had dinner twice.

There is plenty of on-site (free) parking. Cannot fault this hotel. This is the perfect hotel for a nice rest after a long day of sightseeing if all you need is a comfy bed to come back to.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Knguyen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

It's my first stay in a Premier Inn (we normally use Travelodges) but we got a good deal at £29 per night so decided to give it a go. The room is generously sized with a good bathroom, plenty of sockets and nice tea/coffee making area with its own light. The bed is really comfortable. The only disappointment for me was only one easy chair but, when I raised this with the receptionist, she immediately offered us an extra one from the reception area.
The room was a little cool but we managed to work out the heating and it warmed up nicely.
There's 1/2 hour free wifi per day but we're travelling around and staying in several so paid £10 for a week's unlimited wifi, which seemed reasonable value.
We take our own breakfast to keep the cost down so can't comment on Table Table. We decided to eat our evening meal at the Harvester over the road for the same reason (nicely cooked food, excellent, friendly service).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is an excellent modern pemier inn set in a quiet location and only a short drive to Herne Bay and Canterbury. There is plenty of free parking and all the staff were friendly and welcoming. All this for an unbeatable £29 per night !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McJameos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Good, friendly hotel that made you feel welcome. Rooms were a generous size and pleasantly decorated. It was easy to find and convenient for where we were going. Attached restaurant was good too. Only tip I would give is to make sure heating/air conditioning is turned off overnight as fan was a bit noisy and kept us awake. Soon rectified when we realised what it was.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herne Bay
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
6.0 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
6.7 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
4.9 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
Address: Blacksole Farm Margate Road | Blacksole Farm, Herne Bay CT6 6LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herne Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 20-minute bus trip brings you to Herne Bay Pier Hit the markets or enjoy classic fish and chips ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay Hotel Herne Bay
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing