We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly as advertised.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herne Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exactly as advertised.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Visiting relatives and sightseeing,(handy for Canterbury,Whitstable,Herne Bay) so this location was ideal to do both. Easy to get to, easy parking, with friendly and welcoming staff. Room nice and quiet, warm and spacious and very comfortable. The only moan as such is the over-priced breakfasts. I have stayed in many Premier Inn's because the rooms are great for the money,(except the one in County Hall, Belvedere Rd, London, that is too expensive now to say in - it used to be a regular.), but the breakfast is so pricey. Nearby cafe's do the same for half the price. Otherwise the hotel is exactly as advertised. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    179
    45
    8
    11
See reviews for
203
214
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is the fourth time I have stayed at this hotel whilst working in Canterbury. It is by far one of the best Premier Inns I have stayed in.
Reception staff are friendly, the rooms are clean, quiet, and of a good decorative standard.
The big thing for me was that having stayed at another Premier Inn in Portsmouth only two weeks earlier, and complaining about the awful noise made by the air con unit in the room, it was lovely to find that at Herne Bay the air con was silent. Just goes to show that the one in Portsmouth clearly had a problem.
You will not be disappointed if you choose this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomps53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Overall good impression. Easily accessible to all points of interest. Lovely spacious family room however I was travelling with my son and it was really not necessary for such a big room. However it was restful stopover.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfverines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our third visit to Canterbury North / Herne Bay Premier Inn and have found it the same each time. Clean, warm,the best nights sleep, late check out, value for money, restaurant next door and Friendly staff. I look forward to our next stay and would happily recomend this Premier Inn.

Room Tip: We've stayed in 3 different rooms on different levels and found them all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevenage
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is only 3 years old and averything is in working order. The only disappointment is the Restaurant attahced is a Table Table and the menu is quite limited. There is a Harvester within easy walking distance if you prefer that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stopped over here after a trip on Eurostar. We were immediately struck by the friendliness and the helpfulness of the staff. The rooms were clean and everything worked as it should. the attached restaurant was run by Table Table, something new to us. Again very friendly staff and the roast duck was both a surprise and a joy to eat! We had no problems with slow service. The breakfast was also excellent. We shall certainly try to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanSant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We recently visited Herne bay and along the coastline of Kent! We decided to book here as they were offering great rates online for pre booked rooms! We usually stay at Travelodge but thought on this occasion we would give Premier inn a try!
Well we were not dissapointed in the slightest! Very quick and easy check in and staff were very helpful and friendly! Our room was very spacious and very clean! Bed was very comfy and the bathroom was fantastic! Lovely powerful shower, TV, Air conditoning, kettle & hairdryer in the room! Very close to Herne Bay where there is a beach, pier etc! Whitsatble and just along the coast from broadstairs which is beautiful!
Just on the opposite side of the carpark is a Table Table restaurant and this was fab too! Food was lovely and they offered a deal if you ate before 6pm you got discount on your food which was fab! Drinks are very fairly priced and staff were fab too! You can pre book a table here when you book this premier inn online! Well worth a visit!
We have booked again and are looking forward to our next visit! :o)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natty1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herne Bay
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
6.0 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
6.7 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
4.9 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
Address: Blacksole Farm Margate Road | Blacksole Farm, Herne Bay CT6 6LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herne Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 20-minute bus trip brings you to Herne Bay Pier Hit the markets or enjoy classic fish and chips ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay Hotel Herne Bay
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing