We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herne Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We were already a few times at this hotel. But as there has been a change of manager, things seem to have turned a bit for the worse. Staff look overworked, service in the romms not so impeccable as it used to be. Still, it remains a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeenLokeren_Belgium_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 579 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

The Premier Inn at Herne Bay is so wonderful. The staff are lovely with nothing too much trouble. I came to Herne Bay Premier Inn last year with my Twin Sister and we loved it so much that we came back again this year and will continue to do so. Everything so PERFCTION from start to finish. Angie even helped me with the booking which I did on the day of travel as I cannot book in advance due to having Multiple Sclerosis. My Sister and myself both feel that we now have a extended family. Anyone wanting to stay at a lovely clean and friendly hotel just minutes from the beach front this is the place to go. The Table Table resturant is wonderful just across from the Premier Inn so what more can you possibly want. Cannot wait for our return trip.

Room Tip: The rooms are beautiful. They are clean and beautiful with everything you could possible need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

By happy chance we arrived on the eve of the first day of the Whitstable Oyster Festival. Rooms were clean, well kept, staff polite and helpful. Noise was at a minimum, no road roar from the nearby A299. Only one quibble, parking! Good point, plenty of disabled spaces. Bad point, whoever painted the white lines in the car park forgot to give you enough room to open the door to get out, resulting in a Harry Houdini like escapology.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscarnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Arrived early on our stay at the premier Inn, No problem to the staff at all within 30 mins our room was ready. 10.00am !!! All throught the stay the staff at the hotel & the Table Table resturant oposite were so happy & helpfull. Joyful stay & would advise it to anyone going on a trip to Canterbury.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Cant say that I expected much from staying at a Premier Inn. But as this was the only hotel available for our last minute trip to The Open where our friend qualified only 2 weeks before we had no other choice. Pleased to report though that I don't think we could have stayed anywhere nicer. Room was clean and comfortable, well laid out and the bed was fabulous (much needed after trekking round St Georges for 4 Days). Service from all staff was exceptionally friendly and check in was fast and efficient even when we didn't arrive till 10pm. we paid £140 a night but I think that was due to the Open being on (supply v's demand and all that). The hotel wrote to us before hand with helpful info about the golf etc which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenkins78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed at Premier Inn Herne Bay while we were attending a wedding, we had travels over 500 miles to get there and when we arrived the staff were wonderful. They were efficient, attentive and extremely polite ( not always found in other hotels). The rooms were spotlessly clean, the beds were luxury and the food was lovely. All i can say is go and try it for yourself im sure you wont be dissapointed.
Anne, Argyll

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneargyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

I stayed here with my mum on a recent trip to the Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay area. The staff were very helpful, smiley and friendly, the room and hotel was clean and comfortable and a perfect base for our trips. The £22 meal deal is such great value for money. The table table restaurant was lovely and the food was brillant. Breakfast at the same place was amazing. So much choice and really good food. I could easily have stayed at this hotel for a week instead of just the one night. Staff were also very accomodating with our requests when I contacted them by phone beforehand. Top marks from us on our stay! Anyone considering this hotel as their base should not hesitate. Canterbury was a great place to explore and Whitstable is a lovely place to mooch around with some nice restaurants and sights. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herne Bay
4.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
911 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
6.7 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
6 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
419 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel

Address: Blacksole Farm Margate Road | Blacksole Farm, Herne Bay CT6 6LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herne Bay
Price Range: $59 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 20-minute bus trip brings you to Herne Bay Pier Hit the markets or enjoy classic fish and chips ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay Hotel Herne Bay
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing