We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If Carlsberg did B&B!”
Review of Seahaven

Seahaven
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Herne Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seahaven
Ranked #6 of 10 Herne Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed at Seahaven for 3 nights (15-18 June 2014) and could not fault anything. Location is great for the train station which is at the bottom of the street, and also for the sea front which is a short walk away. The room was large, clean and had all the amenities necessary for a pleasant stay with a large ensuite bathroom. The award winning winning breakfast was excellent and the owners are extemely welcoming and friendly and cannot do enough for you to make your stay as comfortable as possible. If Carlsberg did BB then this is how they would do it!

Room Tip: Just let teh owners know your requirements and they will do their best to meet them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pottys60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 23 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night after spending the day in Herne Bay, and wanted to be close to the station the next day - it's only a 4 minute walk to the train station.

My room was spacious with a decent en suite, the breakfast has won awards and set me up nicely for the day.

So overall a great little B&B

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We attended a party in Herne Bay a couple of weeks ago and needed a place to stay. A check of reviews and we liked what was were reading a quick call later we were sorted! We giot our room at a good price.
On arrival we were warmly greeted & shown to our room...we were delighted ...loads of home comforts inc chocolate biscuits and good quality toiletries.
The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of hot water for the shower in the morning.
Then came breakfast! A great meal that set us up for the day, freshly cooked and plentiful.
So all very good , but I have left the best to last..the hosts ...so friendly and helpful they made us feel so welcome.
We have stayed in other B&B's on Herne Bay ...this is the best by a mile.

Room Tip: Peeked in a couple of rooms ...they all look great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimonJKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on Saturday 24th August for one night. I booked this B&B based on the previous reviews and we wasn't disappointed.
Double room with en suite.Very clean & tidy. Close to the railway station. Breakfast was great with a selection of cereals,yogurts,toast,fry up,orange juice & selection of teas.

The owners were very friendly and would do anything for you. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

a real jem of a place 2 minute walk to sea front, excellent cooked breakfast sets you up for the day, rooms immaculate clean plenty of towels ,located in a quiet street all in all a very nice place to stay, with fantastic owners maralyn and kevin who make you feel at home, my second stay here

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Lovely little B&B, which has had a lot of thought put into it by the very likeable hosts. Brilliant location up a quiet street and only a five minute walk to train station or the sea. Bed a standard double so you need to be on good terms with your other half.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a fabulous B&B. Our room was very comfortable with lots of extra touches which made it even better - lots of nice toiletries and generously stocked tea and coffee facilities which included 2 kinds of green teas and hot chocolate.

The breakfast was excellent - lots of choice.

It was conveniently located - only a short walk to the shops and sea front. There was plenty of on-street parking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herne Bay hotels
1.9 mi away
Westgrange House B & B
Westgrange House B & B
#9 of 10 in Herne Bay
40 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mill View B & B Log Cabins
Mill View B & B Log Cabins
#5 of 10 in Herne Bay
27 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahaven

Address: 64 Linden Avenue, Herne Bay CT6 8TZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Herne Bay
Price Range: $79 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seahaven 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended 1930s detached house four minute walk from the sea front and shops. Short walk from Herne Bay mainline station.2 well appointed double rooms, one single, all en-suite.Pretty sunny garden.Rated 4 star for bed and breakfast by Visit Britain. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seahaven Herne Bay, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing