We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wilderness Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel(Headcorn)(Great Value!)
$67
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$89
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Cranbrook)(Great Value!)
$70
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
50
15
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
15
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchard roomthe main housefrench doorslovely breakfastlarge roomsecure parkinglovely bathroomsissinghurst and great dixterfriendly hostsa lovely place to stayyogurtwould definitely stay here againleeds castlefull english breakfastcomfortable bedon arrivalaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 67 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed in the Orchard Room, a large room with large windows overlooking the garden. The room was very comfortable with period decorations and a large en suite with very high standard.
Breakfast was held in the family kitchen, couldn't ask for better.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Per64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

What an amazing bed and breakfast in sissghurst and cranbrook. Well recommended by me and my partner. Knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Beautiful bed rooms. Excellent little finished. Good for summer time. Food was top quality, real home made type foods not rubbish microwave stuff! Loved it! Great bed and breakfast in sissinghurst and cranbrook!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david_forman1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

I really enjoyed my time at Wilderness Bed and Breakfast. The fact they are near so many brilliant things is just the icing on the cake. The rooms were comfrotable warm and loving. The owners were polite, friendly and knoweledgable and the surroundings were absolutely amazing!

The orchards were lovely, the prices were fair and the food was to die for. I really recommend staying at this lovely self contained bed and breakfast. I really couldnt thank you enough for the amazing week we stayed with you. I hope this review just shows how much of a good job your doing right now!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david_forman1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We had a fantastic holiday staying in the orchard room which we found on our arrival to be very clean and tidy set in a large garden. It was just like having a small flat everything self contained. Breakfast excellent both meat and vegetarian, excellent hospitality, very friendly hosts, we would certainly go back. Thanks for a brilliant holiday and making us feel so very welcome. Don't spend time searching the net just go it would be impossible not to be impressed and you will find that you are very central for touring around Kent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BILLYSMART79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed in the Hoppers cottage, which was gorgeous. The room was lovely and spacious. Beds were very comfortable. After a long drive from the west midlands i instantly fell asleep once my head hit the pillow. Breakfast was fantastic, even more so that we got to sit outside in the sun and enjoy the morning rays. Will defiantly go back. Thanks Helen&Tom.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ms_Orange81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews