We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wery Nice”
Review of Beijing Inn

Beijing Inn
Ranked #26 of 112 Restaurants in Gillingham
Price range: $21 - $31
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Kent
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wery Nice”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The buffet is cooked fresh and has a good selection, well priced food and it is allways busy. My favourite chinese buffet.

Top tip, starve yourself prior and smash the crispy duck & shredded lamb!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Munkeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    28
    13
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have been going to this restaurant for the last 5 years and have never had a bad experience, the food is always prepared fresh and the service there is excellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnb1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
329 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Great food and Great price”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This was our second visit and the food is really great. It is an all you can eat venue but the food is not prepared and in a buffet. Instead, it is brought fresh to your table. The staff rush you in to having a drink straight away but thats ok as they have to make their money somehow when they only charge 16.95 GBP for huge amount of food over 4 all you can eat courses, including duck, beef, chicken, prawn, pork and all the accompaniments.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice friendly restaurant!”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I visited this restaurant with my boyfriend and his family and had a really nice evening. We went very early on a Sunday night so were the only ones in the restaurant. The service was very quick and polite. Would definitely go back for good chinese food!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aimzraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don`t bother”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The waitress brought my Son something other than he ordered and then could not understand the problem when asked to change the food for what he had asked for. My Son ate some of the food but left most of it as he did not like it. Two adults two children, we only wanted a quick light tea, so we had 1 dish each and a coke we were charged over £40.00 (minimum charge £10.00....what a cheek). No one else was in the restaurant. my food tasted microwaved and the rice was cold. Wish I had taken the children for some pub grub(at least the pubs make an effort). Wont be going back in my lifetime.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ivornolcoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beijing Inn also viewed

 
Chatham, Kent
 

Been to Beijing Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing