We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really comfortable bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gillingham
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really comfortable bed”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very happy with this hotel. Clean and very comfortable. A good Premier Inn. Reception staff very helpful, they even provided an umbrella on loan as there was a huge rainstorm outside and we were dressed for a wedding we were trying to get to. Local Taxis were very grumpy, didn't turn up. Luckily we got to the venue but big problems again getting back - 3 firms said they didn't want the business or just put the phone down.
Only other negative was the breakfast. Everything but the hot food was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepperp0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    128
    52
    23
    14
See reviews for
129
102
21
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room was very clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and smiled a lot.
When i had a problem with noise it was delt with straight away by duty manager and while it was sorted out i was given a coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have stayed several times at this Premier Inn as it is close to my husbands family and have always found it excellent value for money, very clean and very quiet. The rooms are a good size and the beds very comfortable, more than can be said for some more expensive hotels we have stayed at. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. My only gripe on this visit was the heat, we had a very small fan in the room but it was still very hot and muggy. The room we had on this visit had a shower with a poor water flow but it was still adequate. The breakfast is good value as the kids eat free and the parking is free too. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottiesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed for 1 night with 2 children under 5. (on a Sunday)
arrived and was able to be parked very close to entrance in car park which is always good.
Was greeted by the reception who was very pleasant and checked us in and double checked our room had the cot set up by staff which it had so that was fine, She told me about the breakfast i'd added to my booking and that the children eat for free . Fantastic!

Went through to our room on ground floor, was very nice, Children thought it was fab!
was able to Bath them both for bed in the lovely bathroom and lay in bed watching tv in a comfy bed , the sheets and bed linen are a Amazingly soft i wish i knew where to get them! you get choice of soft or firm pillows,
the Cot provided was a Red Kite sleeptight Travel cot which i actually know was the Mother and Baby 2009 Silver Award Winner ,
all 3 of us had a nice sleep and was happy in the morning to have had such a lovely stay.

I would recommend this hotel to others as it's Fab. I will stay again when visiting family in Gillingham.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natasha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanbourne
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Nice hotel; it clean and comfortable. Polite and helpful staff. The food on offer next door was of a good standard. My only issue was the heat (28 degrees in our room) and no air con, but lets face it, thats only a problem for 2 weeks a year...

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed at the Gillingham Premier Inn, while attending a family party, just up the road. Therefore location was superb for us. It is close to a B&Q and a Furniture Village, not sure what else is in the area or why else you would stay there.
When we arrived we were very hot after a long slow journey, the 2 ladies on reception, were very friendly and offered us free soft drinks / ice / water.
We had a 2nd floor room, so no-one above us. The hotel is quite large so it was rare we heard anyone stomp past and we didn't hear any noise form our neighbours.
The room didn't smell of cigarette smoke - a first for a Premier Inn we have stayed in.
The room was clean if a little dated, and the bed as always, comfortable.
Something I have come across in Premier Inn's before is that the socket by the desk/vanity area is very close to the surface and something like GHD straighteners will not fit.
Bit of a pain when I was in a hurry to get ready, plugging it elsewhere with not enough flex to look in a mirror (ladies - take another mirror!)
There isn't any air conditioning, and we were only supplied with a very little fan, it would have been great on an office desk but didn't reach so far as the bed during the night. The window's open and we were only woken a couple of times during the night due to outside noise, thankfully our room faced the car park (which was free).
It was unusually warm, but the bathroom was very hot and quite uncomfortable.
We ate breakfast in the adjacent restaurant for breakfast, the staff were friendly and although relatively busy, there was plenty of choice and no waiting times. The food as always was good and sent us happily on our way after dropping the keys in the post box - simple.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road, can imagine this would be noisy. Take a mirror with you if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlasalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Whilst I grew up in the area, I haven't lived there for 20+ years and stayed at the Premier Inn as cover for a surprise family party. I'd passed it dozens of times so knew that it was right on a pretty bust road (the A2) though I don't think many (if any) of the rooms actually face onto it.

It's in a handy location easily accessed from the M2 and pretty well-placed for whatever you need to be doing in the Medway towns. I didn't eat dinner there, though did grab a beer in the pub/restaurant as I arrived there. The food looked decent enough for a Harvester-type big chain. Breakfast, which I did have, was certainly plenty good enough. The staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful and importantly (to me, at least) the wifi coverage and speed was very good - even in the furthest flung room in which I stayed. There's also a reasonable kids' play area for those travelling with families. Whilst there was no aircon, the staff were quick to provide fans (we stayed during the hot spell in July 2013) which helped.

All in all, I was pleased with the stay and will certainly look at a Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spencertillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gillingham
2.0 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
3.3 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
2.4 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel
Address: Will Adams Way, Gillingham ME8 6BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Gillingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gillingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of both London and Dover, in the heart of historic Charles Dickens country ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel Gillingham
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing