We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stay - very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gillingham
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Stay - very impressed”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is the first time I've stayed in a Premiere Inn and I was very impressed, they were child friendly and offered everything they advertise they do. Would certainly recommend and will use them again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Em22_M22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    131
    53
    27
    16
See reviews for
136
103
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting family nearby and as usual the standard was excellent. The continental breakfast (£5.25 each) in the Brewers Fayre next door was delicious and freshly prepared. They also do a standard cooked breakfast if required. If you are concerned about the road noise ask for a room overlooking the car park. Will definitely be using Premier Inn again and would recommend this hotel if visiting the tourist attractions of Chatham & Rochester.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Have recently stayed for work & it was my 1st time so was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, clean and had everything apart from ironing facilities but these were easily obtained from reception.

Breakfast was included in my booking. though items on the plate were not asked for and vice versa, but the evening meals in the Harvester were superb.

The staff were courteous & helped out where possible, details how to pass on any complaints (not that I had any) were freely available and they really seemed to understand their clientele.

I would certainly stay there again, especially if visiting the business park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was the first time I have ever stayed at a Premier Inn, and I have to say that I was impressed! We got a lovely welcome as soon as we walked into reception, and it seemed as if the staff would do anything to help you. The room was better than I expected, lovely and spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were nice. I was worried that it may have been noisy, as this hotel is right next to a main road, but I could hardly hear the traffic. The breakfast in the morning was great, and once again the staff were happy and friendly. I would definitely stay at a Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJoad84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Reason for stay was a friend's wedding.

-Check in was acceptable, quick, efficient
-2 min drive from a big Tesco if you need anything
-Cotbed provided for my baby son was poor, cheap and will always take my own in future. That was my main gripe.
-Noise levels were low
-Pub next door with all you can eat breakfast
-Bed good, pillows rubbish

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidneyhearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my wife, 3 year old and 1 year old. Quality of service at the front desk and at breakfast was good. Travel cot and extra bed were already set up on arrival. No stress with us checking out slightly later than specified. They stored milk for my infant in the office, which was great as we were up before breakfast. Bathroom had a bath and shower combo. Ample parking. Beds were comfortable as expected.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MervynNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at the premier inn because of work and only stayed the one night, check in was quick and slick, i was checked in within 5 mins. The lady on the front reception seemed very efficient, pleasant and seemed eager to help. i stayed in a room overlooking the main road, however with the double glazing of the room i didn't find that this affected my stay. The room was spacious enough with a tv, hairdryer, casual chair and table as well as all the other normal facilities. The bathroom had nice touches like the cussons hand soap and hair and body gel in the shower area over bath. The shower over bath is better than most other hotels as the shower curtain bellows out in the middle meaning you don't get a wet shower curtain sticking to you when you are showering. The overall quality and cleanliness of the room was very clean, the bed clothes were all nice and clean and the room was nice enough for a stay of a few nights. I really would recommend staying in this hotel, i looked at staying at the Ramada Encore and the Holiday Inn which were about the same price as this place, i'm glad i choose this hotel and would do again. It also has the added benefit of a Brewers Fayre pub right next door which was busy when i visited on the evening. You get free Wi Fi in the pub next door as well.

Room Tip: If you can ask for a room overlooking the car park at the rear, this way you will avoid the main roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gillingham
2.0 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
629 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Medway M2
Travelodge Medway M2
#2 of 2 in Rainham
268 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
3.3 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
2.6 mi away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#6 of 6 in Chatham
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel
Address: Will Adams Way, Gillingham ME8 6BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Gillingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gillingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of both London and Dover, in the heart of historic Charles Dickens country ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel Gillingham
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing