We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gillingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Reason for stay was a friend's wedding.

-Check in was acceptable, quick, efficient
-2 min drive from a big Tesco if you need anything
-Cotbed provided for my baby son was poor, cheap and will always take my own in future. That was my main gripe.
-Noise levels were low
-Pub next door with all you can eat breakfast
-Bed good, pillows rubbish

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidneyhearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 386 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed for one night with my wife, 3 year old and 1 year old. Quality of service at the front desk and at breakfast was good. Travel cot and extra bed were already set up on arrival. No stress with us checking out slightly later than specified. They stored milk for my infant in the office, which was great as we were up before breakfast. Bathroom had a bath and shower combo. Ample parking. Beds were comfortable as expected.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank MervynNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at the premier inn because of work and only stayed the one night, check in was quick and slick, i was checked in within 5 mins. The lady on the front reception seemed very efficient, pleasant and seemed eager to help. i stayed in a room overlooking the main road, however with the double glazing of the room i didn't find that this affected my stay. The room was spacious enough with a tv, hairdryer, casual chair and table as well as all the other normal facilities. The bathroom had nice touches like the cussons hand soap and hair and body gel in the shower area over bath. The shower over bath is better than most other hotels as the shower curtain bellows out in the middle meaning you don't get a wet shower curtain sticking to you when you are showering. The overall quality and cleanliness of the room was very clean, the bed clothes were all nice and clean and the room was nice enough for a stay of a few nights. I really would recommend staying in this hotel, i looked at staying at the Ramada Encore and the Holiday Inn which were about the same price as this place, i'm glad i choose this hotel and would do again. It also has the added benefit of a Brewers Fayre pub right next door which was busy when i visited on the evening. You get free Wi Fi in the pub next door as well.

Room Tip: If you can ask for a room overlooking the car park at the rear, this way you will avoid the main roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed at the Premier inn @ Gillingham on 4th and 5th of April with my wife and eldest daughter.

We found the hotel to be clean, quiet and friendly. We had a room overlooking the front but didn't experience any road noise due to secondary glazing which had been fitted to the room.

The room also had tea and coffee facilities plus a TV and Wifi available (30 mins free then a small nominal charge)

There is a public house next door that serves food and drinks plus a McDonnalds about 1/2 a mile away if you require a takeaway.

Although basic accommodation I find premier inn rooms to be a perfect place to stop for business or as a midway point between destinations.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with family and friends. Hotel was. Very busy. Room was clean & fresh. Corridors were extremely cold though. Restaurant was clean food was good only snag was you have to hold the sweets. Kinda weird when they serve the sweets before your starters. When the lady came over I said why would we want to eat out desert before our starters. She then replied you should have out them on hold. Hello a three course meal starts with a starter first. She was obviously a bit stressed as the place was buzzing. The second waitress was lovely & helpful - dont think you should queue up at the till to order your food as a meal deal as you block the entrance and the poor bloke on the till was stressed out to the max should have 2 open at least when busy periods.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The usual Premier amenities/ Clean and comfortable and.despite the A2, not too noisy. It was bitterly cold and the receptionist brought me up an additional heater.
she was also helpful in organising the meal deal in the Brewers Fayre. However, although the price has been brought down, I still resent having to pay for wi fi connection and the lighting at the desk in the room was also insufficient for working.
The meal deal is superficially attractive but the standards in the Brewers Fayre need improving: the steak was very tough, the serving staff confused about the size of wine serving included in the deal, my dessert was brought to the table just after my starter, and when It was re-presented after the meal the fruit was frozen solid.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed for two nights and the only complaint was for a while on one night a boy racer was parked with his radio thumping away, but I can't blame the hotel for that. Everything within the hotel was well up to the expected Premier Inn standards.
Plenty of parking despite the popular Brewers Fayre next door, where we had two very enjoyable good value meals.
Would very happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_M_I_B_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gillingham
2.0 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
656 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Medway M2
Travelodge Medway M2
#2 of 2 in Rainham
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
2.4 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel

Address: Will Adams Way, Gillingham ME8 6BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Gillingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gillingham
Price Range: $59 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of both London and Dover, in the heart of historic Charles Dickens country ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel Gillingham
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing