We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love steak?? You'll love Rowlands..”
Review of Rowlands Bistro

Rowlands Bistro
Ranked #2 of 112 Restaurants in Gillingham
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love steak?? You'll love Rowlands..”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We went to Rowlands for my wifes Birthday and had a great night. Service and food is great and very welcoming on arrival. We have a 2 month old aswell and they were very accomodating towards this and happy to bring the surprise birthday cake to the table after mains!

We all had steak dinners; brochette, cajun and fillets and no one left an ounce of meat on their plates! Would recommend all of them!

Must go if you love a friendly atmosphere and a great steak dinner!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    79
    30
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strood
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review of Rowland's Bistro”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Myself and the other half have been going to Rowland's Bistro for twelve years now.

From the very first visit we enjoyed it so much that we regularly go there for a meal out.

Great atmosphere with a warm welcome from ALL of the staff who we now class as friends, which is great.

The steaks that are on the menu are amazing, I am
a massive steak fan and always go for a double fillet... You know who I am guys lol.....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for all occassions”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great food and relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Staff friendly and helpful. The type of place you feel comfortable going in for a quick meal or make an evening of it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Let's do the timewarp (again).”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Delicious steaks,good service and fair prices,it reminded me of the sort of place you find in Tenerife but without the sunshine,it was very dark inside which added to the dated feel of the place.There has been a revolution in eating out since the 1980's but to visit Rowlands is like stepping back in time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Winkergeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The atmosphere is excellent the food fantastic the staff polite helpful and friendly. The restaurant was extremely busy but the staff coped very well and the service was hot and quick.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rowlands Bistro also viewed

 
Rainham, Kent
 

Been to Rowlands Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing