We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to say goodbye to a loved one”

The Carriage Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 104 Restaurants in Faversham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $35
Cuisines: European, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A relaxed comfortable restaurant located within The Railway Hotel, Faversham. Serving fresh and predominately local food prepared by experienced chef Nick Martin and his kitchen team.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

We asked Tania and Nick if we could arrange for
my Mother’s wake to be there as it was her favourite
restaurant. The buffet they prepared was absolutely amazing
perfectly cooked and lovely choices definitely not your
everyday boring buffet . The setting was perfect and they
kept a low profile leaving us to enjoy our time together.
Highly recommend for any celebration.
Looking forward to going back for there Superb Sunday
Roast in the near future .

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Bakers2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 219 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went here for the first time today. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the food was outstanding. We both went for pork belly which was amazing. I was also introduced to apple butter which I had never heard of till today but has now become a bare essential with any pork dish. Will definitely go back and highly recommend to anyone. 5 stars!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Jono E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Staff were very friendly! Food was amazing! - highly recommend the pork belly for Sunday lunch.
Would 100% recommend to my family, and hopefully come back soon!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank rachellarking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

We've visited this place a couple of times now and each time the food has been lovely. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

What impressed me before even tasting the food was the fact that there was space between tables! So often, even in expensive restaurants, the tables are packed together. Here there was room to relax at your table without have another table within touching distance.

The menu was very reasonable and very yummy. Beautifully presented, linen napkins, a helpful waitress and a lovely atmosphere.

Don't pass this restaurant by just because it is close to the station. In fact, The Carriage has a theme of railways with posters and decorations. Proper cooking at it's best. Thank you Nick (chef) and lovely waitress! We will return!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Amanda503918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Carriage Restaurant also viewed

 
Boughton-under-Blean, Faversham
 

Been to The Carriage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing