We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Amazing food, Amazing service, Amazing Restaurant"”
Review of The Raj

The Raj
Ranked #36 of 94 Restaurants in Faversham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Boughton-under-Blean, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Amazing food, Amazing service, Amazing Restaurant"”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Hi i have been using The Raj Restaurant for years, and i have always had a first class meal including there take aways, last week i organised a ladies curry night for the mum and toddler group i run,i had 19 ladies that came and every one really enjoyed the meal asking where i ordered it from. Fresh food amazing flavours first class, really friendly staff that enjoy what they do, the only curry house phone no i have in my phone!! Thank You so much and cant wait for my next meal :-)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vanessa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    20
    5
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top grub, very fair service and great service.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just been for Sunday lunch with a party of six. We did the banquet deal. Really pleasant service, great food at a very reasonable price. You can't go wrong at this restaurant. My parents live local and really like it and they know their stuff!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knighty100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First visit to Faversham”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Made a very good decision to try this restaurant out of all others in the town. Food, service, furnishings and decor of a very high standard. Not pressurised to order early. Polite and friendly service and excellent food for a good price. Banquet nights are Tuesdays and Thursdays when they offer a set price for most choices on the menu. Highly recommend !! Will certainly give my custom on our next visit to this interesting Kent town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Impressed with the food, we shared 3 meals between us and they were all excellent. Service was very slow, I had to call the waiter over for a drink menu, then to order our meal and then to get the bill. In saying this, it was a busy night, the hops festival was on. I would go back if I was staying longer in this area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missyperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Very good.”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Dined here this evening. Friendly, attentive and efficient service, and a good range of special dishes along with all the regular dishes you'd expect, cooked and presented well.



    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JupilerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Raj also viewed

 

Been to The Raj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing