We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't go back”
Review of Yeung's II

Yeung's II
Ranked #74 of 94 Restaurants in Faversham
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I don't know if there are new managers now but I was ill after eating here in 2010 and reported it to the council. The food was actually very nice but a little cold. I didn't let that worry me and (stupidly) tucked in. It may now be lovely but after my experience I would never go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    12
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok for the money.”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Food selection is good, but they are reluctant to top up the food if not many customers are there. Some food appears to look like its been sitting for a long while. But never left hungry.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sittingbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“cattle fodder”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

cheap as chips. food kept warm in aluminium containers, always enough to fill you up but definately not for the gourmet lover.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank petergomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a lunchtime”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Went here for lunch with family of 4 , parents and small niece. Cost came to £41, excellent food, service and value. I will definitely be going there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyw5091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dire”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Instead of spring onion for the duck they put down chopped raw leek, that's says it all.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank nellyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yeung's II also viewed

 

Been to Yeung's II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing