We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissappointed with meals”

The Swan Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 103 Restaurants in Faversham
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 16, 2019

We have been to this cafe before when on a trip to the beer festival couple of years ago ,the meal we had was very nice ..
but unfortunately on our latest visit was not impressed, the meal I had the peas were hard and the overall meal was disappointing , as was the prawn jacket potato my partner ordered , it had no butter and hardly any thousand island dressing very dry dissappointed with both of our meals will not be returning to this cafe again in the future ....

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

This is a great place when you need a big plate of hearty food quickly. Great portions, excellent all day breakfast menu. Friendly staff and all at very keen prices.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank colmlorcankeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

The Swan does a breakfast well and good value. Obviously popular with local people. Sausage was basic but don't expect any more for the price. Would come again if in Faversham.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank davidbF3829UV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Come here every week with my little girl. She loves it, I love it. It ain’t fine dining but it does what it’s supposed to very well. And there’s always a lollipop for littlun when we leave.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank DFandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

The staff were really friendly and the place was clean. The food we had wasn’t awful but it really wasn’t that great either!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank lel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Swan Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Faversham, Kent
Faversham, Kent
 

Been to The Swan Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing