We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre tour visit.”

The Leading Light - J D Wetherspoon
Ranked #9 of 12 Quick Bites in Faversham
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very reasonable and good quality food very good selection of beers.Although it was very busy at the time of our visit the service was reasonable and the food was served quite quickly

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Happyjlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 201 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

Credit where credit is due. After a few poor meals in the past I thought I would try spoons curry tonight. I can honestly say. It was exceptional. A very well priced curry includes drink. Good proportion size. Lots of chicken. Hot as I like it ! I couldn’t fault it. It was superb. Well done spoons. If all the meals are to this standard I won’t bother cooking at home !

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Distaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

A typical JDW establishment that I'd ventured into for victuals. Cheap and cheerful in every respect.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EarlRay60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

A change of plan brought a pal to here after we'd originally planned a café lunch. We both opted for the steak meal option that came with a drink. Our steaks were cooked as we both asked them to be and the meal was nicely prepared and tasted fine. No problems at all.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank sabatinitennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

Extremely dirty, including the toilets. Risotto appalling, it was cemented to the plate! The interior is interesting but now needs a huge spring clean and updating

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank windy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Leading Light - J D Wetherspoon also viewed

 

Been to The Leading Light - J D Wetherspoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing