We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise 60th birthday meal”

ASK Italian - Faversham
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #18 of 104 Restaurants in Faversham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: ASK Italian is one of the UK's leading casual dining restaurant brands with over 110 restaurants across the country. We are driven by a passion for authentic Italian food and culture and work with a number of expert friends, including chef Theo Randall, to bring the best of Italian life to the UK high street.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Excellent service and food. The two girls who looked after us couldn't have been nicer and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they made us feel at home.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 412 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Firstly we get sat in a room out the back where there are a 13 year olds birthday with a load of loud giggling teenagers. I get served last with a chicken salad. The chicken was so overcooked it was dry and crispy. Didn't bother sending back as my family were already half way through their meals when mine arrived. The menu and standards have slipped somewhat and safe to say I won't be going back!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank sheenaghl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

We live locally so have visited lots of times and have not been disappointed once. The rooms in the building are beautiful- both the architecture and the way in which they have been furnished. The outdoor space is lovely in the summertime too. The staff are always smiling and helpful, particularly with my little boy. The food is delicious. The children’s menu is particularly good. The wine and cocktails are good too!
There are always vouchers which can be used here which makes it much more affordable to a young family.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank isobelj199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

No problems here. Well positioned large clean restaurant. Inside and outside seating. All our food was good as was the service we received. We will be returning.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Distaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Lovely old meandering building with large rooms and high ceilings and large windows. Very friendly helpful staff and a very relaxed ambient atmosphere. Basic Italian food, very fresh and simple but very tasty. Menu perhaps a little limited. Really good pastas and pizzas.
For a change I enjoy two starters.........try the meatballs and the garlic mushrooms together with a mixed salad...
So tasty!!
Enjoy going there as a change to the usual gastro pubs and restaurants. No too many kids either !!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank donthaveone2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ASK Italian - Faversham also viewed

 

Been to ASK Italian - Faversham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing