We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banquet”
Review of Spice Lounge

Spice Lounge
Ranked #24 of 104 Restaurants in Faversham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A multi award winning venue in the heart of Faversham. Providing up to 70 covers.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely meal...only negative was that my wife's prawn cocktail was rather bland. Good service and nice atmosphere...music a little intrusive.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank cormallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 298 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Not a good experience here . Staff rude and manners lacking . Wouldn't visit again . Definitely choose to eat elsewhere . Bad service .

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank N4031SQvickir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

I've never done an internet review but have been moved to. First the food was ok, did vegan options and was an average/good curry. The restraunt sadly looks like a poorly converted cafe, service slow, food took ages, hard to get a drink, staff bit to busy to be friendly or be familiar with the menu. It's not a 'bad' restraunt, didn't find it 'nice' either.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Aaaaa9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

We wanted to have some indian food and after reading the bad review we were not sure but then i have decided to go and check for myself as sometimes bad review are written by jealous restaurants around.
We walked in and we were surprise to see that it was busy on a Thursday night, the waiter welcomed us and took us to our tables, really friendly staff 2 waiters for so many tables! They did a fantastic job. We ordered starters and main, presentation was amazing and the food was AMAZING, for the people are saying that is not good im sorry but where do you usually eat?! The waiter was really caring and i could see always checking all the tables, they did have people coming for take away but i didnt see or feel that they had priority over the tables . I have looked at every single negative comments that people wrote and i DONT AGREE with none of them! I usually write review only when i think the place deserve it and this place definitely need an 10 start!!! Well done staff and a great well done to the chef!!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank babyboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Just a great place to eat! Food is always really good. The staff are super friendly and the fish dish is one of the best ive had.

Thumbs up!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank koysora2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Spice Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing