We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”
Review of Gunpowder Mill

Gunpowder Mill
Ranked #3 of 3 Bars & Pubs in Faversham
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Went with friends who are big fans but I'm afraid to say we were disappointed.
Our waiter was the best thing about the whole experience but for some unknown reason he was deployed to the kitchen which meant service was badly lacking.
Husbands food which was a burrito was tasteless and came complete with added plastic, it was removed from the bill which was something.
My salsa was bland, piri piri sauce like water and awful, no flavour whatsoever. Had brownie sundae for dessert as still hungry but again nothing to get excited about.
Won't return as Faversham has many, many quality eating establishments which knock spots off this awful chain offering.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 255 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

Visited the gunpowder mill today & Oh dear not very impressed. Ordered our drinks & placed an order for our food, drinks arrived & we waited & waited for our main meals eventually they arrived but the Chips were cold on three of the meals we had ordered bread & butter with the meal the butter arrived in a dish the packs on top were hard & the packs further down had melted & running out in the dish. We then after the meal ordered coffees again we waited & waited in the end asked where our coffees were to be told sorry they are just coming & next time we should perhaps come when Half term was not on. We payed & Left.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Ulcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

We pop in for lunch here quite regularly as we are local to Faversham. I know from talking to other locals that some are immediately put off by it being a chain pub and because it's 'cheap'. I've never had a bad meal here, faultless service, always clean - and it's really good value for money. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Millie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Popped in here on the way from taking our daughter to uni. No tables in the restaurant but not expected as we hadn't booked. Plenty of room in the bar area to eat though. Friendly staff at the bar but had to wait 45minutes for our food. Not sure why as it didn't seem too busy. Won't be back soon I'm afraid as the food was only average pub food

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susiedids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Stopped for dinner on the way home. We both had the rotisserie chicken from the lunch menu which was excellent value for money. The food was hot and tasty and we had dessert too!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank rc2k2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gunpowder Mill also viewed

Oare, Faversham
Faversham, Kent
 

Been to Gunpowder Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing