We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edenbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Becketts Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Edenbridge B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. We stayed here our wedding night it was beatiful. The wonderful people who owned it where lovely they put roses and ballons in our room and did a brilliant veggie breakfast. Was an amazing couple of bights.strongly recommened

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skwhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckettsEdenbridge, Owner at Becketts Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
So are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us on your wedding night and had a relaxing day afterwards. We send our best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    21
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
74
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I've been staying at Becketts Bed and Breakfast every year for about 4 years now.

I'm always greeted with a great welcome. The rooms are fantastic, the bed is really comfortable and it's always a pleasure to stay here. Breakfast is always delicious and always nice to catch up with Jacqui and her husband who are both brilliant hosts.

I always look forward to my annual trip and would not dream of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckettsEdenbridge, Owner at Becketts Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Best wishes Jacqui and Ken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Room was lovely, the whole building is like something out of 'Grand Designs' and overflowing with character. Breakfast was good, instructions to find the house are great. It is out of town so you will have to drive for dinner.
This IS a B&B so don't expect an impersonal experience here. The owners are very chatty and have lots of information about the area.
Room was well appointed and the room for parking was suffice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baby-shmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckettsEdenbridge, Owner at Becketts Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Many thanks for your review. Have you thought about visiting this area in the summer when the marvelous gardens nearby are in full bloom? Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Lovely place to stay. Four poster bed very comfortable, everything was very well appointed and clean. Fantastic cooked breakfast. Would recommend staying here. Very pleasant couple who own the place. Bravo!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank troydj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckettsEdenbridge, Owner at Becketts Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Why not stay again to visit all those great places you missed last time? Best wishes Jacqui and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012


We enjoyed our 3 day stay very much.
Our room was comfortable with a fabulous bed, and our only complaint (a
> small one) was that there was only one chair in the room.
> Breakfast was delicious and our chats with Jacqui and her husband were very
> enjoyable. We were also fortunate to share breakfast each day with three
> other guests all very interesting and with whom we shared email addresses.
> Jacqui gave us invaluable help with "local information", i.e. restaurants, sites, etc.
> We would happily stay again.
>
>
>
>

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckettsEdenbridge, Owner at Becketts Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Many thanks for your review and we are looking at more seating the room for the comfort of our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed you stay with us. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just returned from a lovely two night stay at the Becketts B & B.
Hosts were very friendly and welcoming, and very knowledgeable about the local area.
We stayed in the vaulted kingsize double en-suite. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the shower fantastic! The breakfasts were delicious and served in the main part of the beautiful converted barn.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Becketts to other travellers and hope to visit again when we next visit Kent. It is a perfect base to visit Hever Castle, Chartwell and many other attractions.

Room Tip: The vaulted kingsize double en-suite room has a very comfortable bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LozzyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckettsEdenbridge, Owner at Becketts Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit so you can see all the attractions you missed this time. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We needed a local B&B near Cowden for a 2 night stay whilst catching up with some relatives and old friends in the area. We were recommended 'Becketts' and we found it to be a wonderful place. It is a converted wooded barn with oak beams everywhere with comfortable beds and modern bathroom and a great power shower. We had a small garden area outside the patio doors which we enjoyed in the early morning sunshine. Although we are not 'breakfasters' we thoroughly enjoyed them whilst chatting to the owners, Ken & Jacqui, who are delightful and full of tips about what to see for the other guests unfamiliar to the area..

Room Tip: Pick the Ground Floor to have access to the small garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotterMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckettsEdenbridge, Owner at Becketts Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thankyou for your kind review. I hope your lime marmalade turned out like Becketts home made.
I will have to think of a new recipe for next Spring when you visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edenbridge
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hever Hotel
4.5 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.9 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
5.6 mi away
Hurst Farm
Hurst Farm
#1 of 6 in Edenbridge
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Becketts Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Becketts Bed and Breakfast

Property: Becketts Bed and Breakfast
Address: Pylegate Farm Hartfield Road | Cowden, Edenbridge TN8 7HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Edenbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Edenbridge
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning 300 year old Listed barn set in a glorious area of outstanding natural beauty. Three individual en suite rooms including antique for poster, superking and garden twin. TV, free wifi, complimentary tea/coffee and toiletries. Full English breakfast with vegetarian options, served with homemade jams and marmalades. Only 30 miles south of London (50 minutes by train) and within 4 miles of Hever Castle, Chartwell and Penshurst. Excellent for walking, cycling, exploring or just relaxing. Great pubs and restaurants nearby. Ashdown Forest, the home of Winnie the Pooh and Pooh sticks bridge within 5 miles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Becketts Bed And Breakfast Edenbridge, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing